RSI Home Products Reviews | Glassdoor

RSI Home Products Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Alex Calabrese
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Freedom, company car and gas, decent bonus(in 4 reviews)

  • "Great company that was always open to new ideas and innovative building systems(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Micro management, lack of leadership,(in 6 reviews)

  • "upper management is very controlling , flavor of the month is what you have to focus on(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RSI Home Products full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company that was always open to new ideas and innovative building systems. Great leadership and commitment to employees.

    Cons

    The company chose to sell.

    RSI Home Products2019-04-16
  2. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RSI Home Products full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked with talented hard working people that were driving toward the same goals.

    Cons

    Better time off benefits would have been nice

    RSI Home Products2019-06-28
  3. "Field Coordinator Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Coordinator 

    I have been working at RSI Home Products full-time

    Pros

    great hours, benefits and location

    Cons

    there has been none as of today

    RSI Home Products2019-04-03
  4. "Great company to work for - Recently sold their business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RSI Home Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open to ideas to improve, good pay, good communication,

    Cons

    Long hours. That is pretty much it

    Advice to Management

    None

    RSI Home Products2019-03-08
  5. "Product Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSI Home Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment Knowledgeable coworkers This computer apparently can't count to five

    Cons

    Boring subject matter No room for advancement

    RSI Home Products2018-12-29
  6. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSI Home Products full-time

    Pros

    Work independently and have opportunity to meet many people in Home Depot and Lowe's stores.

    Cons

    Many responsibilities and sub-par cooperation from business partners to help ensure product success.

    Advice to Management

    Sell company to competitor.

    RSI Home Products2018-10-07
  7. "District Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSI Home Products full-time

    Pros

    Receive a company car and pay for tools. able to use car for personal use.

    Cons

    You're not a sales rep, you're of a data entry rep. They focus more on surveys, then increasing sales

    RSI Home Products2018-07-17
  8. "Production manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RSI Home Products full-time

    Pros

    Good salary Job security if you perform Good processes

    Cons

    Long hours Tough managers Constant turnover of floor staff

    Advice to Management

    Needs better long term planning

    RSI Home Products2018-06-21
  9. "Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RSI Home Products full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was great to have a Company Car. I could set my own schedule. Fast paced job that always had something new going on. I learned how to switch gears while keeping my eyes on the prize.

    Cons

    Pay was below the national average for the job. Not much room to move up. Sales goals were out of reach for everyone. Product quality is up and down.

    Advice to Management

    Set sales goals that are just out of reach. Then you know whose really going after it. The small amount you pay out will increase sales and your employees will be happy.

    RSI Home Products2018-06-26
  10. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RSI Home Products full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced environment with opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Very busy department -- many projects to manage at the same time.

    RSI Home Products2018-05-03
Found 67 reviews