RTI Surgical Reviews | Glassdoor

RTI Surgical Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
RTI Surgical CEO Camille Farhat (no image)
Camille Farhat
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer competitive benefits packages and salaries for the positions(in 3 reviews)

  • "Great people / sound processes / good benefits / rewarding work(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RTI Surgical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of new projects to work on. Looks like new leadership is really trying to make positive change and creating culture of accountability.

    Cons

    Need to hire more talented staff.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the good work.

    RTI Surgical2019-07-04
  2. "Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk 

    I have been working at RTI Surgical full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to advance within the department also provides a lot of experience of what’s its like to work in a large company. Pay and benefits are awesome along with the opportunity for overtime.

    Cons

    Very stressful work environment constant turnover management only cares about metrics and do not value there employees which seems to be the new culture within the company.

    RTI Surgical2019-08-28
  3. "Learn the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Alachua, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RTI Surgical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good mission, if focusing on Biologics

    Cons

    Management fails to Learn business especially Biologics

    RTI Surgical2019-08-18
  4. "Good People, Toxic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alachua, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI Surgical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Genuine People and good community.

    Cons

    Results driven environment as opposed to Process Driven.

    RTI Surgical2019-08-15
  5. "Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance 

    I have been working at RTI Surgical full-time

    Pros

    Things have really changed for the better in the last year.

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities for growth.

    RTI Surgical2019-06-15
  6. "TOXIC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Alachua, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI Surgical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A big employer in the area.

    Cons

    Toxic environment. Employees are used and abused. Management is terrible. Everyone that has skills to find a job some where else, already has.

    Advice to Management

    Quit before you have completely ruined what was once a good company.

    RTI Surgical2019-06-27

    RTI Surgical Response

    July 12, 2019RTI Surgical

    Thank you for your candid feedback. RTI is undergoing a strategic transformation to grow our company and impact more patients with our surgical solutions. We are proud of our substantial progress and the significant impact we’re making as a company. Over the past two years, we have ...

    Show More
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Manager in Alachua, FL

    I have been working at RTI Surgical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Great location and Building

    Cons

    Poor Leadership. Poor hiring of lean managers

    RTI Surgical2019-05-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Operations-anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI Surgical

    Pros

    New mgmt has sound strategy and is actually executing it for a change. Operations mgmt in particular actually cares about you and rewards based on merit. For years, the wrong people we're getting promoted and rewarded. After a massive overhaul from new upper mgmt, everything is actually starting to work as it should. The company was obviously bloated before, and recent focus on cost savings has trimmed it up. Growth... opportunities are dependent on the department, but good employees are reliably rewarded now. People are settling into the new way of doing things now. It seems like every quarter or two some poorly performing Dept got an overhaul and new mgmt. Suddenly they got better! Shocking! The people pulling the strings are genuinely intelligent, which is nice.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some departments are more rough than others. Mktg and sales has had it rough. Quality upper mgmt is... questionable, but better than it was. Upper mgmt often doesn't care about you, but the rules are clear and laid out. If you don't cut it, you weren't performing.

    Advice to Management

    Have as much transparency and honesty as possible.

    RTI Surgical2019-01-24
  9. "Decent place to work. Currently in management flux"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Engineer II 

    I have been working at RTI Surgical for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Benefits, Renewed management interest in developing employees

    Cons

    Low end of competitive salary

    RTI Surgical2019-01-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Rebuilding Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Alachua, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RTI Surgical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome technology and purpose of healing people.

    Cons

    Company culture changed dramatically since 2017 and transitioned more towards financially focused versus employee engagement and development. Before 2017, RTI had a great culture and purpose. Since 2017, it seems to be in transition to redefining the business.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on Employee Engagement and giving front line employees and managers the power to make decisions. Set clear and realistic expectations and support your employees to achieve them.

    RTI Surgical2019-01-04
Found 64 reviews