RW&Co Reviews | Glassdoor

RW&Co Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
49%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
RW&Co President Lora Tisi
Lora Tisi
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "50% employee discount but cheap clothes that I’m sure is made from child labour(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great discount, great clothing and accessories(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Psychotic manager, compliant and complacent complacent upper management(in 6 reviews)

  • "The sales goals can be tough for employees to make at times, but not entirely unreasonable either(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great team approach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RW&Co for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It might have just been the management, but I had a great experience working for RW&CO. We were pushed to meet goals as a team!

    Cons

    Customers are switching over to online.

    RW&Co2017-10-19
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RW&Co full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A weekly paycheck to live on.

    Cons

    Weak management, infantile, backstabbing employees, who would rather go behind your back than talk to you directly like an adult. Employees are incapable of decency.

    Continue reading
    RW&Co2017-08-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RW&Co

    Pros

    50% Discount, Nice product, Friendly staff

    Cons

    Horrible management, hard to get hours, no employee development

    RW&Co2016-03-16
  5. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RW&Co part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 50% discount -75% discount on 2 selected clothing item -great colleagues

    Cons

    -lack of hours -lack of organization and bad scheduling practice -lack of effort put in for training their employees

    Continue reading
    RW&Co2020-02-05
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at RW&Co part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff Easy work Good training

    Cons

    Hours got cut often due to store not meeting sales goals

    RW&Co2020-01-16
  7. "Highly Dependent on Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stock 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at RW&Co part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on clothing, 50-70% No late night shifts (depending on your location).

    Cons

    Company doesn't provide benefits to pt employees. Hours dependent on time of year. Many managers are insufficiently trained and do not know company policies. Payroll department makes frequent errors.

    RW&Co2020-01-28
  8. "Small Company with minimal growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Keyholder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RW&Co part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with a tight-knit team allows you to definitely grow with each other and learn the strengths and weaknesses of others as well as yourself. Because you work with management on a closer level, it's easier to voice both positive and constructive criticisms.

    Cons

    Top down management model is ineffective. Upper levels of management can be indecisive and may take out frustration on lower levels. Criticisms may be ignored if there is a conflict with managerial interest

    Continue reading
    RW&Co2020-01-15
  9. "Enjoyable work experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fashion Associate 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RW&Co part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I found it very fun to work there. My coworkers and bosses are great. It is a great job if you are a student looking to pick up a few hours during the weekend.

    Cons

    Getting to some stores is quite challenging and sometimes takes about half of shift hours for transport.

    RW&Co2019-11-27
  10. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fashion Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RW&Co part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your typical retail experience that's alright as a part time job Great for students just looking for part time work 70% off a select item once a month 50% employee discount

    Cons

    -Menial - Head office often changes the policies that do not reflect well on the stores themselves but it's all taken with discretion from store management

    RW&Co2019-11-19
  11. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RW&Co part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Get good discounts

    Cons

    Short hours. Coworkers can be annoying

    RW&Co2019-11-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 111 reviews