RW&Co Reviews | Glassdoor

RW&Co Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
RW&Co President Lora Tisi
Lora Tisi
21 Ratings
  1. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RW&Co part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Get good discounts

    Cons

    Short hours. Coworkers can be annoying

    RW&Co2019-11-05
  2. "Bad Hours, no breaks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Fashion Associate 

    I have been working at RW&Co part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    co workers are nice but thats about it

    Cons

    bad hours with no breaks

    Continue reading
    RW&Co2019-11-06
  3. "SLAVE JOB, HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT AND HR, WILL ABUSE YOU (I worked there for years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RW&Co part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility only because they LOVE to cut hours wherever possible. 50% employee discount but cheap clothes that I’m sure is made from child labour.

    Cons

    Gender inequality. Males are always favourited because they were zoned to sell suits while all the females were scheduled for closing shifts and cleaned the store. Males were never expected to do more. Impossible to get a bonus from making your sale targets. My store bonused only TWICE in the years I’ve worked there. Low pay for a retail job. You will 100% be minimum wage or close with no commission. Hard to get raises yet expected to treat the store like your own company and work like a slave. Manager always lied to people about raises and promotions with no intentions so that employees can slave harder. Managers act like they are paying you out of their own pocket. There are hard target sales and if your store gets lots of returns, you’ll get sent home so the company can save money. (When returns aren’t in our control?) Managers will punish you by cutting your hours or make you clean the bathroom if they don’t like you. Would schedule you for 3 hours at a time or management would act confused and pretend you read the schedule wrong when into your timed shift. HR WILL NOT protect you or keep your information and complaints private or anonymous. Old employees and managers knew exactly what I reported to HR. (Which is illegal I’m pretty sure) Overall very horrible job no human should ever work here.

    Continue reading
    RW&Co2019-11-15
  4. "Rw&co"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RW&Co full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and discounts

    Cons

    Lots of over time

    RW&Co2019-09-30
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 

    I worked at RW&Co full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked at RW while going to university and they were flexible with my work schedule. Great discount on clothing People and culture is very friendly.

    Cons

    At least once a month worked until 1 to 3AM on visual flip and then worked the next day. As well, managers would usually schedule team lead every Sunday and they would take the day off. Also would normally close while the manager opens. The pay is not very high.

    Continue reading
    RW&Co2019-08-18
  6. "Good Job to have"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RW&Co full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great and constructive staff meetings that help build team members

    Cons

    It's hard to take weekends off - only get 1 weekend off a month if lucky.

    Continue reading
    RW&Co2019-08-29
  7. "Working at RW&CO."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Keyholder 

    I have been working at RW&Co part-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn about fast-paced retail operations.

    Cons

    Low salary and growth opportunities are few.

    RW&Co2019-08-23
  8. "Great environment but very few shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fashion Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RW&Co part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers Good discount

    Cons

    Few shifts Unfriendly management

    Continue reading
    RW&Co2019-07-24
  9. "Avoid this company for your own benefit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RW&Co part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is not one positive thing I can think of.

    Cons

    Toxic work environment, upper management is a mess (disorganized and bad at communicating with the store employees), I can think of nothing redeemable about this job.

    RW&Co2019-08-21
  10. "Great Place to Work Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Fashion Associate 

    I worked at RW&Co part-time

    Pros

    Respectful company Great discount Adequate training

    Cons

    Lack of hours 3 piece dress code in summer months

    RW&Co2019-07-08
Found 108 reviews