RWS Reviews | Glassdoor

RWS Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Richard Thompson
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice British Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RWS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great trips to UK every year Sales team was experienced and helpful Somebody helped set up meetings Wonderful managers

    Cons

    Some people were difficult to work with Other minor details not care to share here

    Advice to Management

    More attention and visits to the US would be good.

    RWS2016-10-31
  2. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at RWS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have your own Office which is nice

    Cons

    I will let you know once I have decided

    RWS2019-04-17
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Fine for entry level, awful past that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RWS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good entry level job, decent pay for just starting out. Good benifits

    Cons

    Once you get to Manager level things go downhill. They only want ‘yes men’, and any critical thinking will be seen as insubordination. Follow the leader, with a slight hint of dictatorship is all that exists on the manager level. Pay ‘increases’ are laughable at best, with the PM making the same as the PC they are managing. Highly recommend looking elsewhere if you are looking for work.

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing favorites, perhaps actually try to review a situation in depth. Don’t just take your favorites managers ill advised word for it. Grow up to say the least

    RWS2019-04-01
  4. "Paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RWS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can’t honestly think of any. They’ll hire anyone, there desperate, they will keep bad talent over good talent if they suspect your a non-liberal.

    Cons

    They don’t care about their employees at all.

    Advice to Management

    It’s a bunch of liberals living in their own dream world in the office.

    RWS2018-11-01
  5. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RWS

    Pros

    They placed me at a nice company to work for

    Cons

    Horrible management. Lack of care to see into the value of the work we were doing. Said one thing to the company and another thing entirely to the contractors. Seemed like they were lying to the company to save face, when the contractors had to put up with the consequences of those lies and work extra hard for not enough pay. Management constantly belittled and devalued our work FOR THEM at the company they were contracted...

    Show More
    RWS2018-08-18
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RWS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really don't have any.

    Cons

    No loyalty, constant lying to cover up for management and owner, lack of proffesionalism.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect.

    RWS2018-01-30
  7. "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff in Glenview, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RWS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice hours no call holidays

    Cons

    Small company smaller staff harder to take time off

    Advice to Management

    None really a we'll run company. They are fairly organized.

    RWS2016-08-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Poorly managed and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at RWS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starter job if you need work experience. Good social events.

    Cons

    High stress job that makes no money and has few opportunities for growth. High staff turnover. Bad communication.

    Advice to Management

    Stop exploiting your employees.

    RWS2019-08-07
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RWS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The offices are lovely and modern. I feel as though there is a good opportunity to progress within the company. I have always felt looked after by my employers, and advice that they are given really is taken into account and acted upon. There are perks such as Summer and Christmas parties which are always very fun and it's obvious a lot of thought (and money!) has been put towards them.

    Cons

    Although I am happy with my salary, I feel as though the salary could be more competitive with the salaries of the same role in different locations. The location of the company (very close to London) has meant that I have paid London rent prices, but have not been earning a London salary.

    Advice to Management

    More competitive salary.

    RWS2019-07-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start your career but would not recommend staying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RWS full-time

    Pros

    Work from home, opportunity to learn and grow due to fast-paced environment

    Cons

    Salary does not meet market standards in Switzerland, high turnover

    RWS2019-07-12
Found 50 reviews