Radian Group Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Analyst

Radian Group Analyst Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Radian Group CEO Richard Thornberry
Richard Thornberry
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AVP-Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great group of people that work well together. With a smaller company, you get to own a lot of different parts instead of a small piece.

    Cons

    It's a limited industry that doesn't translate well elsewhere.

    Radian Group2017-05-13
  2. "Postive experiance very perfessional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Radian Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bonus-flexibility- starting salary a very professional company in center city .

    Cons

    They had great ideals however no well thought out. Entire department laid off including my hiring manager as well as his.

    Advice to Management

    Before hiring new employees to start a new division more research is needed.

    Radian Group2019-05-02
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Information Technology Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process and Online Information Analyst in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Radian Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was a great place to work for many years. Good benefits, salary, work life balance was good for most of the time I was there.

    Cons

    The worst manager I've ever had made me want to get out. IT lost a few talented people because of the same bad manager. I hear from current employees he's still there and more talented people have left. I'm glad I'm out.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees when they tell you what's going on instead of taking care of the golf club buddies.

    Radian Group2016-10-28
  4. "Very well managed company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of PTO, especially after 5 years. Great bonus plan. Great tuition assistance -- 100 percent. Great stock options and salary. Good Medical and Dental plan. Always doing nice things to employees, like "dog days of summer free lunch" with free raffles and very nice prizes....50 to 200 dollar gift certificates. Random rewards to the employees are common. Work from home programs, superior 401k (100 percent match...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of a single 1. As someone mentioned in an earlier review, commute to the city can be challenging at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. You are doing great and we are proud of you. Especially proud of Radian's focus on diversity and also commitment to the city of Philadelphia.

    Radian Group2015-08-09
  5. "Different rules based on you position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Radian Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good co workers, good benefits and salary

    Cons

    Fridays and snow days are a ghost town all upper and middle management work from home a option not available if you are not management.

    Advice to Management

    All employee should be treated the same.

    Radian Group2015-06-10
  6. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work for. Opportunities for advancement as well as development.

    Cons

    Would appreciate some on site facilities such as a cafeteria and a gym.

    Radian Group2014-08-03
  7. "Amazing company with great leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Radian Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Radian is extremely focus on work-life balance. They provided an excellent office culture which encourage up-ward mobility.

    Cons

    Actually this was a really great company all the way around. No complaints from me!

    Advice to Management

    Help employees to understand where they fit in to the overall picture and scope of the company. This helps each employee to really feel apart of the growth of the company

    Radian Group2014-06-10
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth oppertunity and good learning environment

    Cons

    compensation and communication fall short

    Radian Group2013-11-08
Found 8 reviews