Radian Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Radian Group Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Radian Group CEO Richard Thornberry
Richard Thornberry
12 Ratings
  1. "Friendly Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Developer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are all great.

    Cons

    Technology is on the boring side.

    Radian Group2019-04-11
  2. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Excellent employee benefits Collaborative team environment

    Cons

    None available at this time

    Radian Group2018-11-12
  3. "Growing company, Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance New brand changes Collaborative team environment Mentor program has been a great benefit Great employee benefits

    Cons

    None at this time

    Radian Group2018-10-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "If you want to work for a great company, great people, great culture, and with lots of potential and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are reasons why Radian was voted as one of the top companies to work for in Philadelphia. Excellent CEO with strong forward-looking vision. Finance team is getting better and better. Mortgage Insurance continues to perform well. Smart people working on the Risk team. Vast majority of the HR people are genuine and care about the employees. Great people, great location(s), lots of opportunities in the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Philadelphia office can be a little bit laid back and slow to action. Certain areas in the organization are slow to make decisions. Company overall is doing too many things at the same time. Lots of catch up to do on the Clayton side of the businesses. Lots of technology debts remains. Lots of old, outdated processes in the company remain unchallenged.

    Radian Group2018-10-05
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic company to work for! Great employees, management, benefits and career opportunities.

    Cons

    Would be nice to have more team bonding events

    Radian Group2018-09-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Radian Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company for work-life balance and team focused culture. Convenient access to management, sales, and support staff. Builds cross functional teams to avoid layoffs.

    Cons

    As a remote employee, I would have liked opportunities to physically interact with other employees

    Radian Group2018-07-18
  7. Helpful (3)

    "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AVP-Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great group of people that work well together. With a smaller company, you get to own a lot of different parts instead of a small piece.

    Cons

    It's a limited industry that doesn't translate well elsewhere.

    Radian Group2017-05-13
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work Study Intern in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very welcoming and friendly. It is a comforting place to work over all.

    Cons

    There are no major cons, the only thing is I'd like to do different tasks and not the same ones every week.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the amazing job that you're doing !

    Radian Group2016-01-26
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    nice company to work for nowadays

    Cons

    Upper mngt clueless about what really needs to happen

    Advice to Management

    Sit with your people who do the work and manage

    Radian Group2015-10-17
  10. "Friendly and Helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Radian Group for less than a year

    Pros

    As an intern, everyone was interested in meeting and getting to know me despite only staying the summer. Many employees went out of their way to help me settle in and work.

    Cons

    The office atmosphere was not very vibrant, and it would have been nice to see a little more people chatting and making conversation.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing a good job making people feel comfortable but it might be good to take a new approach to some things in order to spur innovation and creativity.

    Radian Group2015-10-12
Found 85 reviews