Radian Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Radian Group Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Radian Group CEO Richard Thornberry
Richard Thornberry
10 Ratings
  1. "City Lights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Radian Group full-time

    Pros

    Employees are some of the best to work among.

    Cons

    A few pockets of Senior Management are fixtures. More so on VP levels.

    Advice to Management

    Create growth opportunities. Identify, court and develop tenured employees that have been loyal.

    Radian Group2017-09-12
  2. Helpful (3)

    "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AVP-Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great group of people that work well together. With a smaller company, you get to own a lot of different parts instead of a small piece.

    Cons

    It's a limited industry that doesn't translate well elsewhere.

    Radian Group2017-05-13
  3. "Mortgage Underwriting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance, team support, company culture, consistency, training

    Cons

    Lack of employee interaction and social engagement

    Advice to Management

    More team interactions or social engagements

    Radian Group2017-05-19
  4. "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits. With a smaller size company, you are given the opportunity to do and try new things as everyone helps out.

    Cons

    A lot of senior management change recently.

    Radian Group2017-04-14
  5. "Senior Account Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA

      I worked at Radian Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Helping lenders, brokers and homeowners in providing insurance to purchase a home.

      Cons

      Management lacked professionalism when problems would occur!

      Radian Group2017-01-31
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Radian Group

      Pros

      Great People and Great Company

      Cons

      Management sold company, forgot about the people who work there

      Radian Group2016-11-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "Information Technology Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Process and Online Information Analyst in Phila, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Radian Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Was a great place to work for many years. Good benefits, salary, work life balance was good for most of the time I was there.

      Cons

      The worst manager I've ever had made me want to get out. IT lost a few talented people because of the same bad manager. I hear from current employees he's still there and more talented people have left. I'm glad I'm out.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to employees when they tell you what's going on instead of taking care of the golf club buddies.

      Radian Group2016-10-28
    • "Senior Vice President"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Radian Group full-time

      Pros

      The people were wonderful to work with. It was a colloquial environment, where it almost always felt like you were a part of a team. Compensation was fair.

      Cons

      Executive Management was often reluctant to make definitive decisions or to commit fully to new endeavors. It rarely felt as though executive management would actively promote new endeavors.

      Advice to Management

      I wish the management team would have been more committed to expand new business opportunities and not just maximizing then current businesses.

      Radian Group2016-09-28
    • "Security and Compliance Architecture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Radian Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good benefits and smart people.

      Cons

      Promotions in security are rare. Some chilling effects exists

      Radian Group2016-08-22
    • "Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Radian Group full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good place to work at

      Cons

      Do not like to work in city

      Radian Group2016-08-17
    Found 74 reviews