Radian Reviews | Glassdoor

Radian Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Radian CEO Gary Orr
Gary Orr
2 Ratings
  1. "Employee Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Radian full-time

      Pros

      Great employee benefits overall. Top in the market

      Cons

      I have none to report

      Radian2018-05-03
    • "Brand Ambassador"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Radian part-time

      Pros

      Pay good for weekend work

      Cons

      Poor supervisors Low training Very hard work

      Radian2018-05-08
    • "Great Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Radian

        Pros

        Great place to work and learn. People are friendly and management really knows what they are doing and have a great vision of where things are going.

        Cons

        Because it is, a great place no one leaves so it's hard to move up.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work.

        Radian2014-12-01
      • Helpful (2)

        "Mistake"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Radian full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Hours, and work life balance

        Cons

        couldn't do business in the industry

        Radian2014-10-15
      • "#Team Radian"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Welfare Officer in Windsor, South East England, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Radian full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Excellent chief and executive team, great behaviours. Getting bigger and better and recognising and rewarding excellence!

        Cons

        Moving towards more agile working.

        Advice to Management

        Keep the momentum going.

        Radian2019-04-20
      • "Getting to the right place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Radian full-time

        Pros

        New CEO and IT team are pushing things forward Good IT investment plan

        Cons

        Small business size limits development opportunities

        Radian2019-02-10
      • "Support Worker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in High Wycombe, England

          I worked at Radian full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          The company was good to work for.

          Cons

          I can not find any fault.

          Radian2017-10-23
        • "Mixed messages"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Radian full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Allows creativity and encourages collegiate working

          Cons

          Inconsistent leadership from exec board

          Advice to Management

          Take everyone on the journey

          Radian2017-06-23
        • "Change needed, and happening"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Radian full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Relaxed working, very flexible. Good training opportunities

          Cons

          Some serious dead wood that needs clearing in terms of staff. Managers dont look after best employees. Best staff use as a stepping stone. Very little chance of progression in my department

          Advice to Management

          Get rI'd of staff happy to sit in position for a lifetime and offer nothing. Be more flexible with pay increases for best talent. Spend more to hire good staff.

          Radian2017-06-16
        • "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Windsor, South East England, England
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Radian full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Great place to work director very hands on with lots of training and career progression available

          Cons

          Some managers under performing senior managers not able to manage them out

          Advice to Management

          Get rid of the dead wood.

          Radian2016-05-30
        Found 11 reviews