Radio Systems Corporation Reviews

Updated May 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Radio Systems Corporation CEO Willie Wallace
Willie Wallace
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Plus you get to bring your dog to work(in 32 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, efforts actively being made to improve management according to sources(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radio Systems Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company takes good care of its employees

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Radio Systems Corporation2020-05-01
  2. "Fun Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Analyst in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Radio Systems Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, and very nice people and pets. Supportive management provides lots of care for their staff.

    Cons

    Some office spaces can be very dim due to the building being a converted warehouse, but there are lots of walking trails and such to get outside and soak up some sun.

    Radio Systems Corporation2020-03-17

    Radio Systems Corporation Response

    March 23, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We have been working to update our office spaces with new designs and functional areas for our teammates. We are glad you are able to enjoy some of our outdoor areas as well!

  3. "Great company, great location"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Marketing Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radio Systems Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, people, location, opportunities

    Cons

    There really aren’t any that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Radio Systems Corporation2020-02-18

    Radio Systems Corporation Response

    March 23, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. Glad to have you on the team!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radio Systems Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Dogs at work -Welcoming Culture -Open door policy -Collaborative work environment

    Cons

    -Pay should be more competitive

    Radio Systems Corporation2020-01-23
  5. "Outstanding company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radio Systems Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Rewarding work. Excellent benefits and PTO plans.

    Cons

    No cons here to mention

    Continue reading
    Radio Systems Corporation2019-12-18

    Radio Systems Corporation Response

    January 9, 2020Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review - We are proud to have you on the team!

  6. "Just started"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCC Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radio Systems Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very customer focused. A breath of fresh air to be valued ad an employee, Love the environment 🐶🐕

    Cons

    I have None this far

    Continue reading
    Radio Systems Corporation2019-06-13

    Radio Systems Corporation Response

    November 4, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback - we're glad you are a part of our team!

  7. "Love Working Here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radio Systems Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Directors are willing to listen and make changes that work for all

    Cons

    Same as most companies, fast growth = growing pains

    Radio Systems Corporation2019-03-21

    Radio Systems Corporation Response

    June 3, 2019Recruiter

    We appreciate your feedback! We are excited about the continued growth of our company and feel that our value "Listen" is vital in creating a great work environment. Glad to have you on our team!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Farce"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Radio Systems Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Some great people to work with...

    Cons

    Unfortunately there are people in leadership position that poison the organization

    Continue reading
    Radio Systems Corporation2019-03-31

    Radio Systems Corporation Response

    June 3, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. We believe in an open, collaborative work environment and encourage our teammates to have important conversations with their leadership about their growth in the organization. When our teammates feel unsupported in any way, we ask that they reach out to HR to discuss issues or concerns. Feedback from our teammates is extremely valuable and allows us to hold leadership accountable for their teams. We appreciate your input!

  9. Helpful (9)

    "Managers play favorites, will set you up to fail if they don't like you"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Radio Systems Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can take your dog to work. Some managers and most coworkers are easy to work with. Benefits (other than health insurance) are good.

    Cons

    They will set you up for failure. At the end of training, they have you sit with an employee to listen in on calls and practice taking calls. Supposedly, these employees are great examples of what it is like to work there. The agent that I sat with complained the entire time, made it clear that the job annoyed her, and generally made me wonder if the job was worth it, all before I had even completed training. Health insurance is a rip-off (even with the HSA that is offered, you have to pay thousands out of pocket before insurance does anything). Management plays favorites, and the employees they like are able to get away with things that other employees are fired for. Managers will tell you one thing (like your break time is ok), and then fire you because of the opposite. If you aren't one of management's favorites, any sort of upward mobility is impossible.

    Continue reading
    Radio Systems Corporation2018-12-05

    Radio Systems Corporation Response

    January 17, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that your experience working at Radio Systems Corporation wasn't as pleasant as we hope for all of our teammates. We encourage our teammates to reach out to Human Resources if they feel they are being treated unfairly. We believe in giving all of our teammates equal opportunities to succeed and provide them with the tools needed for their own development. While part-time scheduling is currently unavailable in the call center, we are working towards creating a more flexible schedule for our Customer Care team. We value your input!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Truly a great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radio Systems Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous PTO policy, excellent work/life balance, culture of wellness and learning ... and DOGS AT WORK!

    Cons

    Parental leave could be better

    Radio Systems Corporation2018-10-08

    Radio Systems Corporation Response

    October 15, 2018Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We are proud of the strides we have made to ensure this is a great place to work and are so glad you are enjoying some of our perks. We are currently researching parental and maternity leave as part of our benefits package. We appreciate your input!

Found 111 reviews