RadioShack Assistant Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assistant Store Manager

RadioShack Assistant Store Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Dean Rogers
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Depends on where you work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RadioShack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked at a franchise and the owner was very business savy. He did not follow much of corporate's guidelines simply because they were not good (Probably why they are filing bankruptcy right now). Fun atmosphere, fun people, you really felt like you were involved and your opinion mattered. We carried everything in our store; from old to new, big to small. We were not just phones. We changed our inventory yearly (sometimes...

    Show More

    Cons

    With any retail job, you will run into some HORRIBLE people who think they own the Earth.

    Advice to Management

    Not much I can say at this point. If you followed a better business plan (Like our store) you probably wouldn't be filling bankruptcy.

    RadioShack2015-02-28
  2. "Couldn't go out of business fast enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Silver Spring, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    customers would be genuinely happy to see you were still open for the deep discounts on clearance blow outs

    Cons

    erratic schedule as company sold off assets, killed a business.

    RadioShack2019-06-17
  3. "Great company for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Greensburg, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay depending on performance, flexible schedule, realistic goals, good benefits

    Cons

    It's retail, so there's always going to be customers that give you a hard time

    RadioShack2018-05-28
  4. "Assistant store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RadioShack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Over all its a good company

    Cons

    They dont follow the technalogy

    Advice to Management

    Put apple products in your stors

    RadioShack2018-02-22
  5. "Fun and creative everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Lebanon, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RadioShack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Retail, Tech, Great hours, Something new everyday, Lunch breaks, No night shift, Friendly coworkers willing to help, Impressive new show rooms

    Cons

    Lifting, Inconsistent pricing, Hot building, Mandatory uniform, Lots of down time some days, Typical retail problems like dealing with angry customers

    Advice to Management

    Better flow with POS, Allow managers to handle inventory and customers properly.

    RadioShack2017-10-25
  6. "Not very likely to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If was a laid back environment working with products I enjoyed and liked

    Cons

    They never wanted to give you a pay raise or promotion. But wanted you to take on extra responsibility

    Advice to Management

    None. Most stores are closed

    RadioShack2017-05-19
  7. "Assistant store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing much really, other than being laid back and relaxing and good enough for an entry level job. Perfect for students.

    Cons

    Everything. Sadly they went bankrupt because of upper management not being able to deliver what the consumer wanted. Horrible pay.

    RadioShack2017-06-09
  8. "Plenty of opportunity to move up in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved the incentives to working here, they motivated well and provided good bonuses to good sales numbers. And also opportunity to move up in ranks in the company, they promoted a good team atmosphere.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons at the moment, the only thing I did not like was having to work on Sundays periodically.

    RadioShack2017-03-02
  9. "Is this company still in business?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are none that I can think of,if there were I would share them.Micromanagement problems If you're retired and have nothing to do I guess you would love it.

    Cons

    Planograms and low pay contributes to employee turnover.District Managers belittling employees on a regular basis.There are more thing to life than selling batteries

    Advice to Management

    Stop spending employees time on things that doesn't make the company money.Thats one of the many reasons you guys filed bankruptcy.Sprint doesn't know what they got into.

    RadioShack2017-04-01
  10. "Didn't care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Branson, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, definite opportunity to help people.

    Cons

    Management ran it into the ground. Changes structure often and didn't want to listen to the recommendations of customers or associates working.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people that work for you, and are trying to build your company up.

    RadioShack2017-02-13
Found 110 reviews