RadioShack District Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

RadioShack District Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Dean Rogers
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place with a lot of great memories!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance , Senior leadership, Pay

    Cons

    Company closed it's doors unfortunately

    RadioShack2019-07-09
  2. "District sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great sales atmosphere! It was commission based with a wide variety of people to work with. The small box format allowed fire personal customer attention.

    Cons

    I really enjoyed my time with Radio Shack and wish the company still existed in a brick and mortar format.

    RadioShack2018-03-08
  3. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get paid by Performance

    Cons

    Balance of work ratio to family time

    RadioShack2017-06-22
  4. "Great job while lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great training plan, good pay

    Cons

    work a lot of hours

    Advice to Management

    Too late

    RadioShack2017-04-18
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They were very supportive and dedicated to helping you achieve

    Cons

    they were on their way to bankruptcy

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    RadioShack2017-03-29
  6. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District - Multi Unit Manager in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Specialty store experience Selling skill requirements

    Cons

    Poor senior leadership Lack of company direction

    Advice to Management

    You got what you deserved

    RadioShack2016-11-30
  7. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Commissions and unlimited opportunities to make money, the benefit of stocks and retirement plan, plus the contest trips...

    Cons

    The company after 2005 starts affecting the benefits to employees and middle management. Work/ life balance was damaged specially in Puerto Rico. District Managers in the states had to work only 5 days in Puerto Rico it was required by my supervisor to work every Saturday and managers only have one day and have to close stores at 9 pm. That was the worst area in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Doesn't matter they close because of poor management by people after Len Roberts... all of them just came to steal money...

    RadioShack2016-09-23
  8. "District Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District - Multi Unit Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good for multi-unit small box retail

    Cons

    Poor upper management who thought constant job threats were way to motivate.

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    RadioShack2016-09-23
  9. "Decline of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District - Multi Unit Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers. Began as a promising job but declined as the company was forced into bankruptcy. Enjoyed the people I worked with.

    Cons

    Failing company. No opportunity. Difficult to stay positive when you are worried when you will get laid off. Stressful to not be able to talk with managers about what is really happening.

    RadioShack2016-08-06
  10. "Tough Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Training Store Manager in Sioux Falls, SD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack

    Pros

    Decent discounts especially on house brand items Nice store graphics and newer logo Federally regulated breaks Quick advancement because of the turnover

    Cons

    Long hours especially for anyone with manager in the title Horrible turnover due to the lack of local and regional advertising Poor executive management No longer have real name recognition

    Advice to Management

    Stop messing with the niche

    RadioShack2016-07-19
Found 64 reviews