RadioShack District Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

RadioShack District Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dean Rogers
1 Ratings
  1. "I'm Getting Excited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RadioShack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After attending the annual meeting, I couldn't be happier with the new leadership of Joseph Magnacca and Troy Risch. I can't wait to see the future now.

    Cons

    Hopefully the cons are behind us now

    Advice to Management

    Please get us better insurance

    RadioShack2013-03-12
  2. "District sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great sales atmosphere! It was commission based with a wide variety of people to work with. The small box format allowed fire personal customer attention.

    Cons

    I really enjoyed my time with Radio Shack and wish the company still existed in a brick and mortar format.

    RadioShack2018-03-08
  3. "Great job while lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great training plan, good pay

    Cons

    work a lot of hours

    Advice to Management

    Too late

    RadioShack2017-04-18
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack

    Pros

    Great commission and great people. Relaxed environment with opportunities to advance

    Cons

    Long holiday hours and high expectations for meeting sales quotas. Can be hard to keep a good work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Restructure the sales training process

    RadioShack2016-04-12
  5. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed my Team that worked with me

    Cons

    There are to many to list... Poor management, too many changes, poor pay, lack of communication, terrible pay..

    Advice to Management

    Do not apply

    RadioShack2015-11-10
  6. "Work History"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RadioShack

    Pros

    Work in a growing company

    Cons

    Outdated and need to change

    Advice to Management

    Reinvent the company

    RadioShack2015-02-04
  7. "The glory days of my beginning at RadioShack turned to days of despair as I moved up the ladder, thanks to politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In the early part of the 2000's decade, the grass couldn't be any greener anywhere else. Despite the "tacky" reputation RadioShack always seemed to have held among commoners, it was actually a great company to work for with a huge room for growth and very competitive compensation. Regular sales associates that were full time had chances to make over $50K a year in high velocity markets, some even topping out at $90K....

    Show More

    Cons

    However, success wasn't met without it's share of heavy road blocks due to a lack of competent leadership above the store level. There was not much support for a store manager who literally shouldered everything as far as the performance of the store was concerned. Any loss, despite the typical insurance policies being in place which was factored into the P&L statement from the beginning, still hit the manager's bottom...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    RadioShack was once a company ran by company veterans. Once that model changed, RadioShack became a sinking ship. I really don't think there is any advice to give to the management at RadioShack at this time for it may finally be time that the last thread holding the company together may have frayed. In any case, happy employees makes a happy business and starting with better care of their employees would be a...

    Show More
    RadioShack2015-01-27
  8. "The last few months have been difficult. the company is pushing management to work longer hours and with les staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was a company to grow in and internal promotions were always available.

    Cons

    Lack of available inventory and long hours.

    Advice to Management

    be more transparent.

    RadioShack2015-01-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Store manager to District Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RadioShack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As DM, there's travel, company car and the ability to interact with a lot of great people. A good chance of advancement, RadioShack loves to promote from within.

    Cons

    A lot of micro management and constant changes in direction. More reports then you know what to do with. When a process is started, they seem to change course before the process gets a chance to gain traction.

    Advice to Management

    Read above.

    RadioShack2014-06-06
  10. "Treated like I matter."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RadioShack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is working hard to recover from past missed opportunities and making progress.

    Cons

    I have seen no issues with how they are treating either myself, or my peers. The only issue is the time it takes takes to turn around the sales trend.

    RadioShack2014-02-01
Found 23 reviews