RadioShack Reviews | Glassdoor

RadioShack Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2902 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
12%
Approve of CEO
Dean Rogers
239 Ratings
  1. "Lukewarm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to get some work experience

    Cons

    Management was not willing to adjust work schedule after it conflicted with college work load. Their electronic products were inferior to similar ones sold elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Times have changed - what worked before does not these days. Change your business strategies!

    RadioShack2019-05-15
  2. "Unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Spring Valley, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission , early work hours

    Cons

    High sales goals , no clue about market

    RadioShack2019-06-04
  3. "Good retail experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Person in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good retail experience, customer service pride etc

    Cons

    Poor strategy outlook, outdated products

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people!

    RadioShack2019-04-26
  4. "it was cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Radioshack Store Manager 

      I have been working at RadioShack full-time

      Pros

      flexible hours and worked with my school schedule

      Cons

      management was horrible, they talk to you any way

      RadioShack2019-05-05
    • "Out of business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate 

        I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The job was very easy to obtain. One who has a warm body may be overqualified.

        Cons

        There were many reasons I was not surprised the company went out of business.

        RadioShack2019-05-04
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Sales Representative 

          I worked at RadioShack part-time

          Pros

          They offer flexible time schedule

          Cons

          Not enough hours to work

          Advice to Management

          Great management. I enjoyed working there.

          RadioShack2019-03-23
        • "Bay Area Management Trainees were taken advantage of"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Management Training in Daly City, CA
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at RadioShack full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Cool tech gadgets to play with on the clock

          Cons

          Only care about pushing multiple items in an order and high profit insurance.

          RadioShack2019-04-23
        • "Aweful"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Sales Associate in Stoughton, MA

            I worked at RadioShack part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Nothing good at all goin on.

            Cons

            Horrible job and wouldn’t recommend

            RadioShack2019-04-21
          • "Good place to work"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Regional Administrator 
            Negative Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at RadioShack full-time

            Pros

            Liked working there. Great atmosphere

            Cons

            Nothing bad to say at all

            Advice to Management

            Nothing to say bad at all

            RadioShack2019-03-12
          • "Radio Shack - don't get caught up in their long history of innovation... because the Leadership didn't"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Customer Support Analyst in San Antonio, TX
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at RadioShack full-time

            Pros

            Easy entry, worked with a great Store Management Team, and my personal experience with fellow Team members was almost 100% positive.

            Cons

            Lack of clear direction from the Company's leaders led to consistently bad investments, resulting in eventual bankruptcy

            Advice to Management

            Since you are almost strictly online now, It's time to re-think the model you've held on to for so long.

            RadioShack2019-04-10
          Found 2902 reviews