RadioShack Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

RadioShack Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Dean Rogers
6 Ratings
  1. "Daily Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Worth, TX

    I worked at RadioShack for more than a year

    Pros

    This place was great to work because of the diverse tasks that I had to complete. I was a fan of this place because my manager and district manager were very nice.

    Cons

    i suggest that someone find a job with an actual carrier because the company is bigger and there is more room to move up in the company with different jobs.

    Advice to Management

    I advise management to train the employees more and make sure they understand the business side of selling phones because it will help the overall sales.

    RadioShack2015-09-29
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Representative 

      I worked at RadioShack part-time

      Pros

      They offer flexible time schedule

      Cons

      Not enough hours to work

      Advice to Management

      Great management. I enjoyed working there.

      RadioShack2019-03-23
    • "Great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative 
      Recommends

      I worked at RadioShack part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Slow paced flow of costumers great benefits

      Cons

      High sales expectations from regional supervisors

      RadioShack2019-01-09
    • "Poor Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Great Neck, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RadioShack part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly employees and a well organized system for picking hours. The locate had very nice people and was right next to a train station.

      Cons

      The pay was terrible for what you needed to know. You were expected to be an expert on everything tech and including phone sales. The high requirements caused the manager to use the employees as scapegoats .

      RadioShack2018-09-06
    • "Good environment, poor strategies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RadioShack part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible hours, good co-workers, relaxed environment

      Cons

      Poor marketing strategies, confusing commissions

      Advice to Management

      Modernize, empower your reps.

      RadioShack2017-10-20
    • "Cell phone specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cellular Sales Representative in McAllen, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RadioShack full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexibility with awesome co workers.

      Cons

      Bad management no professionalism they weren't into taking care of their employees.

      RadioShack2017-10-26
    • "Sales Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in South San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RadioShack part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There's really no pros working here.

      Cons

      Employed as a part timer but working full time hours

      Advice to Management

      Glad i got out before they went out of business

      RadioShack2017-07-26
    • "How is it working for Radio Shack?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RadioShack full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great management, flexible schedule, team oriented.

      Cons

      Irrate customers, Some inventory issues.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      RadioShack2017-02-02
    • "horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Representative/Assistant Manager in Baton Rouge, LA

        I worked at RadioShack for more than a year

        Pros

        Theres isn't any pros mostly cons

        Cons

        the want you to do so so much for lil to no pay this job is ment for kid not adult

        Advice to Management

        apply for best buy

        RadioShack2016-08-31
      • "Good Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at RadioShack

        Pros

        Small staff Great learning experience for inexperienced people Some commission Small discount

        Cons

        Commission is a big deal to employees who depend on this job to support their families Very hard to sell the products that give commission Employees have to compete with e-commerce and lose sales most of the time

        Advice to Management

        Be like Amazon and get into e-commerce. Have some stores remain open for customer convenience.

        RadioShack2016-05-12
      Found 34 reviews