RadioShack Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

RadioShack Store Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 661 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
11%
Approve of CEO
Dean Rogers
39 Ratings
  1. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in San Pedro, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RadioShack full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company. A lot of new and exciting products.

    Cons

    Labor allocation can improve throughout.

    RadioShack2015-07-21
  2. "Glad that's over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time

    Pros

    Can't think of any, honestly.

    Cons

    Hours were long, pay was low, high pressure sales.

    RadioShack2019-07-16
  3. "Couldn't go out of business fast enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Silver Spring, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    customers would be genuinely happy to see you were still open for the deep discounts on clearance blow outs

    Cons

    erratic schedule as company sold off assets, killed a business.

    RadioShack2019-06-17
  4. "it was cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Radioshack Store Manager 

      I have been working at RadioShack full-time

      Pros

      flexible hours and worked with my school schedule

      Cons

      management was horrible, they talk to you any way

      RadioShack2019-05-05
    • "Too bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Store Manager in Tulsa, OK

        I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Allowed good time at home with family

        Cons

        Pay was not the best

        RadioShack2019-02-04
      • "Store manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Store Manager in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        It was great while they were doing well and I really enjoyed working for the company. I just wish I would have started working there sooner than I had. I learned so so much and if I had started prior to 2011 I only would have gained more experience and met even more great people.

        Cons

        By the time I started working there everything kept changing and eventually they really started struggling financially.

        Advice to Management

        I don’t feel I should give any opinions here, but I do hope they somehow succeed in online sales in some form.

        RadioShack2018-10-18
      • "Store Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Store Manager in Tulsa, OK
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Enjoyed working with my team and surpassing daily goals.

        Cons

        High-employee turnover, horrible hours for management

        Advice to Management

        Have more staff for stores

        RadioShack2018-07-19
      • "Great company for college students"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Greensburg, PA
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at RadioShack full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great pay depending on performance, flexible schedule, realistic goals, good benefits

        Cons

        It's retail, so there's always going to be customers that give you a hard time

        RadioShack2018-05-28
      • "A reason why it went under..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Store Manager in Austin, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at RadioShack full-time

        Pros

        Cool gear and product. Great coworkers and immediate supervisors.

        Cons

        Pays well only in the top store volumes. Upper management decisions disconnected from the real world and what's happening in stores.

        Advice to Management

        No management to give advice to... RS went out of business.

        RadioShack2018-06-06
      • "It was my store, my business and my responsibility to operate it properly."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Store Manager in Silver Spring, MD
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at RadioShack full-time

        Pros

        Great customer contact and HQ training great education for business management. Great product and great marketing to boot. Thank you

        Cons

        To much pressure to sell cell phones even on days when we had blizzards as that was no excuse. RS lost focus of its core operations. The rest is history.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to staff in the field.

        RadioShack2018-04-24
      Found 661 reviews