Radisson Hotel Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Radisson Hotel Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 278 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
John Kidd
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, not much work life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • "low pay, dealing with angry customers every shift(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best innovative company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radisson Hotel Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    RHG is my favorite company to work for. The corporate team is supportive, realistic and experienced. Feel recognized for your achievements and supported when you need it. Great training opportunities and advancement.

    Cons

    limited inventory in the America’s - but this is changing as new Radisson hotels are opening up

    Radisson Hotel Group2019-02-05
  2. "Great place to work with lots of opportunity to develop and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radisson Hotel Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Strong leadership with inspiring vision, strategy and follow through. Great co-workers and a positive, encouraging atmosphere

    Cons

    Sometimes a lack of coordination with European entity makes getting things done quickly a challenge

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum going

    Radisson Hotel Group2019-04-13
  3. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Radisson Hotel Group part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good money and meet new people

    Cons

    things gets boring. The place needs to be updated

    Radisson Hotel Group2019-03-26
  4. "Guest service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marietta, GA

    I worked at Radisson Hotel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interaction with people, fairly simple tasks, every day was different

    Cons

    Management, condition of hotel, lack of structure

    Radisson Hotel Group2019-01-08
  5. "i loved this job but........"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Jeffersonville, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radisson Hotel Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    everything is beautiful there, friendly, fun, generally a great employer

    Cons

    i found the housekeepimg team a little one sided with the inspectors picking favorites. Hanging out with employees outside of work and covering up for your friends who arent doing there job. There are a couple of women who have worked there for 15-30 years and dont make over 12.00 an hour and they are good and loyal employees but dont get ANY appreciation. Matter of fact one was told that she could have a vacation and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate your housekeeping management team. The company has lost alot of good employees due to judging a book by its cover as well !!!!!!!!

    Radisson Hotel Group2019-01-21
  6. "Ok before buy out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Radisson Hotel Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch that's the best they can do

    Cons

    Bad Management ,No room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Respect needs of all positions

    Radisson Hotel Group2018-12-26
  7. "An Unethical Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Engineering in Nashua, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Radisson Hotel Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Discounted Lunch/Dinner Menu For Employees

    Cons

    Micromanagement Leading To Illegal Activities

    Advice to Management

    Negotiate a very good severance package for short term separation. Expect to excessive hours with short staff.

    Radisson Hotel Group2019-01-26
  8. "Kitchen Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Radisson Hotel Group (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay is good, and free to use your own ideas.

    Cons

    Horrible management, never listened to any problems that needed to be handled, no guidance or training when hired, and threatened when I was let go to trash my character, and downed me because of my personal past of background. Horrible owner very mean and childish.

    Advice to Management

    Sell your company!

    Radisson Hotel Group2018-12-27
  9. "Hardworking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Kitchen Helper in La Canada, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Radisson Hotel Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Im working in kitchen ,hardworking,enjoying with my colleague,honest ,friendly and humble..respectful

      Cons

      Respectful,hardworking,honest friendly,humble and kind.enjoying my work

      Advice to Management

      Treat good the staff and they will treat you good ,respect them they will respect you,talk in a nive way...

      Radisson Hotel Group2018-09-29
    • "Radisson Hotel Group (IT Area)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Radisson Hotel Group full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Nice location in the city - good people to work with

      Cons

      Was sold just under 2 years ago to HNA and currently is being sold again and should be finalized the end of the 2018 year. Very unstable environment for the IT area due to the direction the company is moving.

      Radisson Hotel Group2018-09-27
    Found 278 reviews