Radius Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Radius Inc. Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Radius Inc. CEO Anders Brown (no image)
Anders Brown
10 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company to work for as a consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Radius Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, Supportive, Excellent Benefit, bench time pay, providing opportunity to learn new things, knowledgeable team members

    Cons

    I do not have any negative statement about the company. They were very supportive.

    Radius Inc.2017-08-22
  2. "Good company, bad leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Radius Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Peers, innovation, exciting projects,

    Cons

    mid-level leadership, micro-management to an entire new level, siloed from broader organization

    Radius Inc.2019-08-05
  3. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Radius Inc.

    Pros

    The compensation was great, very competitive

    Cons

    Lots of turnover amongst employees at Radius

    Radius Inc.2018-02-12
  4. "ISR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Inc.

    Pros

    Great team, good work environment. Beer Friday!

    Cons

    Needs more organization. Management needs to listen to employees ideas.

    Radius Inc.2016-04-03
  5. "Graphic Design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graphic Designer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Radius Inc.

    Pros

    Great company and President, Anders Brown. Good teams. Creative. Fosters ownership. Efficient and fast paced.

    Cons

    Accounting department slow in paying invoice.

    Radius Inc.2016-02-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Inc. full-time

    Pros

    - Friendly Directors - Quarterly meetings are fun - Snacks and beverages stocked - Great management

    Cons

    - No more beer in the fridge (are we kids now?) - Break room doesn't really exist unless you count one 30" table with two chairs

    Radius Inc.2015-10-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Inc.

    Pros

    This place is great, the 5 owners are all very personable and relatively easy to approach. Some cool things about working here is that we are in a great location right on the waterfront in Kirkland. Great view, restaurants and coffee shops around. They have the "innovation lab" where the latest gadgets are kept can be checked out or borrowed. They have quarterly meetings at really fun locations - such as Mariners... Game and fun restaurants. And the kitchen is fully stocked. Benefits are good and pay seems to be at market. Also, with the acquisition, seems that the owners are still keeping the culture the same and it doesn't seem like a whole lot is changing. Which is great news for us that love Radius!

    Show More

    Cons

    Cant think of anything right now.

    Advice to Management

    With the acquisition, try to keep the culture alive and the same.

    Radius Inc.2015-10-23
  8. "Good working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Software Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Radius Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    People work efficently and there is a playful atmosphere fueled by the CEO

    Cons

    Projects tend to go into meeting-hell

    Radius Inc.2015-09-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Incredible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Inc.

    Pros

    I've never worked for a company that values its employees the way Radius does. The compensation, benefits, and work/life balance are as good or better than most of the major companies in the area, and truly feel that my contributions are valued.

    Cons

    Radius was recently purchased by a large company out of Switzerland. For now, it's fine but I feel it still feels a little unclear how the acquisition is going to effect working here long term.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. You've built a great culture here.

    Radius Inc.2015-07-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Small but mighty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kirkland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Small company that still knows how to have fun - Quarterly company meetings (i.e. social and fun) - Ranked by the Puget Sound Business Journal as one of the best places to work (2nd place, if I remember correctly)

    Cons

    - It's hard to interact with co-workers when most of them are on-site working on their projects - recently acquired by a larger company - parking at the office is difficult

    Radius Inc.2015-06-08
Found 17 reviews