Raging Waters Reviews | Glassdoor

Raging Waters Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Fernando Eiroa
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "It was a good first job but there is so much turnover it's hard to really compare any experience as it varies year to year(in 5 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good way to meet people, easy work(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours of standing, 30 minute lunch feels short, minimal staff days mean being on stand for 5(in 4 reviews)

  • "Hot Sun and Cooking and BBQ when you are hungry(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Raging Waters part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything. Amazing staff at Raging Waters Sacramento

    Cons

    Sometimes(rarely) breaks are a little late or forgotten but managers make sure you get one at the end of the day. Other thanthat, none :)

    Raging Waters2019-07-14
  2. "I recieved so much experience working there. Because it was so busy every day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Raging Waters part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved I got to really use my rescuing skills almost every day.

    Cons

    I guess a con would also be how busy it was every day. But I got used to it

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes it got to be dangerous because the kids were so wild. But of course they were also having so much fun.

    Raging Waters2019-06-23
  3. "Good summer job for young students who live in the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Water Quality Technician in San Dimas, CA

      I worked at Raging Waters part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very friendly management and staff

      Cons

      Works days can become monotonous

      Raging Waters2019-06-05
    • "Raging Waters"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

        I have been working at Raging Waters part-time

        Pros

        meet lots of people from all over the world

        Cons

        too busy, poor management, rude customers

        Raging Waters2019-06-05
      • "*horrible- they’d always be under staff which resulted in no breaks and lunches till 5pm when I’d start at 10am"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Lifeguard in San Jose, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Raging Waters full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          -make new friends -get free passes -discount on food

          Cons

          -only certain foods we can buy there -always hot -understaff -late breaks and lunches almost everyday!

          Advice to Management

          Recruiting more lifeguards

          Raging Waters2019-04-16
        • "Yikes"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Raging Waters part-time

            Pros

            Employee discount sometimes was cool

            Cons

            I have too many to share

            Raging Waters2019-04-28
          • "good job for high school kids"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - H2go in San Dimas, CA
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Raging Waters part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            great starting job that teaches kids a lot about how to deal with grumpy people.

            Cons

            lots of grumpy people and most of the staff is high school aged. accept for management

            Raging Waters2019-03-19
          • "Average"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Team Supervisor in San Jose, CA
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Raging Waters part-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Good amount of hours available

            Cons

            Too much work load for amount of pay

            Raging Waters2019-03-18
          • "I was a lifeguard."

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Student in San Jose, CA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at Raging Waters for less than a year

            Pros

            -Helps work on people skills while remaining a good distance -Cool co-workers -Great hours (10-6:30) - If you love being in the summer sun this job is perfect for you!

            Cons

            -breaks and lunches not on time -management picked favorites -management openly gossiped about guards they did not like -refused to give us our breaks and lunches on time -standing for hours in the sun -slow position rotations

            Advice to Management

            - Stop picking favorites - please give us our lunches and breaks ON TIME (not after we close, not before we open, but on time - stop getting mad when we ask for our breaks and lunches

            Raging Waters2018-10-07
          • Helpful (1)

            "Lifeguard"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I have been working at Raging Waters part-time

              Pros

              It's a job Most of the people I worked with are great

              Cons

              Some of the leads were not very pleasant

              Advice to Management

              Give lifeguards more shade

              Raging Waters2018-09-18
            Found 71 reviews