Rainbow Academy Reviews | Glassdoor

Rainbow Academy Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Rainbow Academy CEO Guy Falzarano (no image)
Guy Falzarano
3 Ratings
  1. "Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Teacher in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rainbow Academy for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are great, good start for someone who is in college wanting to be a teacher and get good practice at making lesson plans.

    Cons

    No real negatives for this place.

    Rainbow Academy2016-01-27
  2. "former lead teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Piscataway, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rainbow Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    affordable health insurance, close to home

    Cons

    unprofessional director, owner doesnt care

    Rainbow Academy2017-06-29
  3. "Average daycare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rainbow Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment felt like a family, just as they advertise. Lots of room to grow within (such as move from teacher to assistant director).

    Cons

    The facilities are clean, new, and have the latest technology. But it's just that. The center is not really anything special as far as care goes. The staff takes pictures of the children doing these activities to post on Facebook to show off, yet they are staged photo ops. I've seen teachers pass a toy from child to child and take a picture to put online, yet there was no learning involved. Low morale from staff because of low pay.High turn over rate with staff. Families didn't like all the coming and going because it was hard on the kids.

    Continue reading
    Rainbow Academy2015-08-23
  4. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teaching Assistant 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rainbow Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in.

    Cons

    Ratio was always off

    Rainbow Academy2015-07-08
  5. "Worst interview process ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant in Rutherford, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Rainbow Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The head start teacher explains everything which gives you an idea of how you would interact in the classroom.

    Cons

    Management was not prepared for the interview. They scheduled a school tour at the same time. Asked if I could come back again the next day for the interview.

    Continue reading
    Rainbow Academy2014-09-30
  6. "Ehhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teacher in Piscataway, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rainbow Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The interactions with the children. The long lasting relationships you build with the families are pretty rewarding as well. It was fun while it lasted

    Cons

    The Director is so unorganized, she misplaces important things, it seems her mind is always on personal matters rather than at work. The lack of communication between the assistant director and the director is unreal, one will tell you one thing and the other will say something completely different. We NEVER have the supplies we need to do something. They want us to do art everyday but we have no paper or paint, how does that work?

    Continue reading
    Rainbow Academy2014-05-26
  7. "Lead Teacher purple cats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Rainbow Academy

    Pros

    Loved the kids and parents. Sadly there's not many positives besides how much I loved the children that I could list.

    Cons

    extremely underpaid long hours lots of paperwork no help even when asked .very frustrated. Use lots of my own money on supplies for kids and was NOT reimbursed even though i was told i would be our director always made me feel guilty when I asked for help .

    Continue reading
    Rainbow Academy2014-01-10
  8. "rjjjjj"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Teacher in Mahwah, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Rainbow Academy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there is no pros at all, very sad but true

    Cons

    extremely under paid for an obsessive amount of heavy work load, tons of paper work, used and dropped. horrible ratio to teacher, non stop stressful environment.

    Continue reading
    Rainbow Academy2013-10-07
Found 8 reviews