Rainbow International Reviews | Glassdoor

Rainbow International Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Rainbow International President Rob White
Rob White
5 Ratings
  1. "Rainbow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Torrance, CA

    I worked at Rainbow International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience about marketing.

    Cons

    Not enough work at times.

    Rainbow International2019-02-19
  2. "Good people and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rainbow International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people Growth opportunity Fun environment

    Cons

    Pay - OK Not much travel

    Rainbow International2019-08-22
  3. "Service technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Waco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rainbow International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training, support staff, equipment, overtime opportunity

    Cons

    Must be on call 24/7, burn out

    Rainbow International2018-08-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Do not take the job in Huntley. They have no idea what there doing. I wouldn’t even want them in my own home."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restoration Technision in Huntley, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rainbow International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no pros with this job. One pro is if you want mold call this company. I don’t have anything good to say about this company. If you want to work with a pedifile please apply.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership. No direction. Money issues. They have no clue what they are doing. The one in huntley is by far the worst group of people i have worked with.

    Continue reading
    Rainbow International2018-01-25
  5. "Site Manager Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SiteManager Teh in Davenport, IA

    I worked at Rainbow International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Helping homeowners in a time of needs

    Cons

    Being on call and all the traveling

    Rainbow International2017-10-20
  6. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rainbow International full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and compensation. Reasonable scheduling

    Cons

    Unprofessional small company no room for growth

    Continue reading
    Rainbow International2017-08-16
  7. "Awesome company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Athens, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rainbow International full-time

    Pros

    Values are truly lived, not just written on plaque on the wall.

    Cons

    Constant recruiting of new hires (not a bad thing though as company continues to grow)! Just hard to find passionate people sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Rainbow International2017-06-04
  8. "Management is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rainbow International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager is inexperience and has not clue to what he is doing. Would recommend not working here. Will fire you when things get slow

    Cons

    No pros all cons. Poor works man ship and poor customer service. Find something else. Don't work here. End.

    Continue reading
    Rainbow International2016-12-09
  9. "Small family owned franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rainbow International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, friendly people, very team oriented. Salary and benefits acceptable for size of company.

    Cons

    Can work long hours during catastrophic events, many days without a break.

    Continue reading
    Rainbow International2016-02-24
  10. "Operation supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rainbow International full-time

    Pros

    It was a great place to really do a lot different kinds of water restoration,fire,and mold damage. The owner and his wife were very good to work for and they really give there heart and soul to there customers and employees.

    Cons

    Lots of time spent there and wished things would have worked out because they really knew how to make there business grow in a positive manor.

    Continue reading
    Rainbow International2015-09-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews