KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Raising Cane's

Engaged Employer

Raising Cane's

Add a Review

Raising Cane's Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,760 of over 2,801 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Raising Cane's CEO Todd Graves
Todd Graves
1,534 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The pay is good for a fast food restaurant as well and they recognize hard work.(in 187 reviews)
  • "The environment is amazing and the people you work with are great.(in 145 reviews)
  • "Some fellow crewmembers and managers are great(in 122 reviews)
  • "Great Culture and they make the transition easy(in 109 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours and I can work when I want(in 106 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Raising Cane's and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work!

    Jul 26, 2022 - Bird Specialist and Certified Trainer in Nederland, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Crew members Amazing bosses

    Cons

    Stressful at times. Don't get off on time (unless it is super busy)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    You're amazing too! Thank you for the review of your time as a Bird Specialist and CT! We're so glad to read your loving your career with us!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent pay, Good Management

    Aug 11, 2022 - Crew Member in Richmond, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    $16 an hour with several options for raises. Genuine, friendly management that never breaths down your neck. Least stressful fast food environment I've worked in. Flexible hours. Very well-made crew companion apps. Easily change your own availability or see your schedule, pick up open shifts, etc. Simple menu streamlines everything from the front counter to the kitchen. No job is too complicated.

    Cons

    It's still fast food. High volume of customers at peak hours, unannounced buses are fairly common. Large orders are also very common. Reliance on communication. As a crew member there are several callouts you'll need to know for any given position. You'll have to yell them out and make sure they're heard. Some kitchen positions require you to think like a manager and give instructions as their core function. This will be socially taxing for introverts, especially at first, but it gets easier as you get to know your coworkers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    We greatly apprecaite our Crew, just like you! Thanks you so much for the awesome review, both positive and constructive.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun Company to Work at

    Jul 28, 2022 - Bird Specialist, Cashier, Fry Cook, Certified Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ° Competitive Salary ° Flexible Schedule ° Great for high school and college students ° Plenty of opportunities to advance in this industry ° Crew Appreciation Picnics, Easter Egg Hunt, Christmas Celebration ° Restaurant closes early on Superbowl Sunday, Christmas Eve, New Years Eve, Thanksgiving. Have major holidays off (e.g; Christmas, New Years Day, Thanksgiving, Memorial Day, etc.) ° 50% meal discount, before, during, or after shift. ° Free soft-drinks while working on shift. ° Fun co-workers and managers to work with. ° Casual Uniforms, Cool and Fun culture.

    Cons

    ° Some customers are very rude and demeaning towards workers. ° Fast-paced and stressful at times. ° Sometimes short staff, doing multiple positions at once. ° A lot of minors with limited work availability. ° Managers forget to give you your breaks. ° Repetitive, sometimes will get boring doing the same positions. ° When business is slow, management will cut hours.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    Wow! Thank you so much for this thoughtful review. Both the positives and the room for improvement are greatly appreciated. Thank for your years with Cane's and we hope you continue to work hard and have fun with us!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't stick around too long; This isn't the end goal.

    Jul 3, 2022 - Toastmaster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    (Keep in mind, this is for my location. It can be different from place to place) *Solid work environment *Usually work with people close to my age: people either out of college or heading into it *Managers are competent, easy to get along with *A better base pay then you can find at other jobs *Do good work, people will recognize you for it *Dental and Medical plan if you act within 30 days Its pretty relaxed and you can earn a better day's pay here then other fast food jobs.

    Cons

    *Can get a lot of people at once out of nowhere *Lots of heavy lifting at times *I've never left the place with clean or dry clothes *All you have to eat is fried food, and that adds up over time *Feels like too little pay for the amount of work that's done every day *Payment increases are based more on what you know how to do then what you do everyday. *If too many people leave at once, you'll be stuck working 9 hour shifts a day instead of 8. Trust me, that one hour makes all the difference.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    Thank you for the fair review! We apprecaite the well-thought-out points you made.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lots of good, but the few bad things make the biggest impact.

    Jul 9, 2022 -  in Boerne, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling. Typically a nice environment. The work is really easy. Pay is nice. (for the industry) Decent benefits. (for the industry)

    Cons

    Different managers care about and emphasize different things. (Not all on the same page) Expectations for base level employees is higher than it should be. Management cares about numbers and not the employees. Growth and development within the company is hard. (Most decent positions require OM experience, which is already hard to get but also not a very desirable role.)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    Thank you so much for the thoughtful and well-written review. We apprecaite your review of communication and management. If you'd like, please reach out to our Crew Relations department at CanesCrew.com and provide more details.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good work environment up tell recently

    Aug 12, 2022 - Prep Cook 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    day gets done quick lot to do fun cool people sometimes teamwork is about a 6.5/10 cleanly you can get promoted quickly if u try u meet alot of cool people alot of opportunity's

    Cons

    the employees talk crap a lot mini arguments has happened a lot of people quitting and new people joining constantly a lot of the mangers aren't great mangers general work environment for the people they dont like arent the best alot of what seems like popularity contest lots of drama

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    Thank you for this thoughtful review. We apprecaite your time as a Crewmember. Please visit CanesCrew.com if you'd like to provide more details.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lacks consistency but fun to work

    Jun 9, 2022 - Crew Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -fun to work -variety of positions daily- any crewmember works all positions -my management is both trans and disability friendly -very clear path through promotion - huge flexibility in shifts -active lively upbeat environment -lots of cute dogs in the drive thru

    Cons

    - shifts and scheduling is insane- despite talking to manager in charge of scheduling, she continued to under schedule me(20-25hrs in 3-5 hour shifts) leaving me to have to work 10-12+ hour shifts to even be able to pay rent -lack of communication between managers. It took three to four weeks of me consistently telling each individual manager that i have a doctor's note for two positions because im physically not able to do them, for them to stop putting me there -they also dont communicate call ins very well -some of my coworkers come to work impaired(high, if im guessing) -discipline is also selectively enforced regarding abscenses and phone usage on the clock -between the high school age employees, they bring a lot of drama in from school and outside work and it affects the work environment - very inconsistent messaging in terms of how things are supposed to be done, and some of the trainers are teaching people wrong -i have been waiting 4 months to hear back on my application to be a trainer, im pretty sure it got lost but the manager assures me theyll get to it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this, and for pointing out these opportunities. We work hard to give all of our Crewmembers a great experience, and we want to keep improving. If you'd like to give more details on management, please call the Crewmember hotline at 844-416-4144. If you'd like to follow-up on an application, please email Recruiting@raisingcanes.com and we can look into it more thoroughly.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice atmosphere, friendly team

    Aug 11, 2022 - Crew Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is consistent in their fields regarding scheduling, appearance, approachability and expectations

    Cons

    Midnight is a little late in my personal opinion to close on Friday/Saturday, but we get an extra dollar/hr for those late times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    Thank you for the positive review and kind words. It means a great deal to us that our Crew feels supported!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Easy job

    Aug 13, 2022 - Fry Cook and Cashier in La Habra, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Typical fast food job. Nice working environment and was relatively simple due to smaller menu

    Cons

    Didn't get a lot of hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent In A Difficult Industry

    May 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are working in restaurants, there is likely no better place to be. Holidays off and paid, extremely accommodating and flexible, and patient. Not being a publicly traded company is HUGE for the quality of life those working here. They are trying their best at all times, and believe you are doing the same as an employee.

    Cons

    Lack of reliability/talent/stability of subordinates is a significant issue. There just aren't enough young, able-bodied, stable, talented individuals in most regions to thrive across the board. We all know young people are struggling brutally right now, so dig in and do something about it systemically. A tough road no doubt.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Raising Cane's Response

    We truly appreciate this thoughtful and detailed review of your time at Raising Cane's. We will review your recommendations.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,760 Reviews

Raising Cane's Reviews FAQs

Raising Cane's has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 2,801 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Raising Cane's to a friend and 63% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Raising Cane's employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Raising Cane's. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

74% of Raising Cane's employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Raising Cane's 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Raising Cane's to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Raising Cane's Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Raising Cane's? Share Your Experiences

or

Raising Cane's Careers

Cover image for Raising Cane's

The Raising Cane's Story: WHEN I OPENED THE FIRST LOCATION OF RAISING CANE’S®, I HAD A VISION THAT THE RESTAURANT WOULD PROVIDE A PLACE...More

  • Careers
  • Benefits
  • Community
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Raising Cane's

310 days ago

Company News
We are all Fry Cooks and Cashiers and we are ALL IN on supporting our Restaurants when they need it the most.
Shared image - A fast food chain is bringing corporate employees to work in its restaurants
A fast food chain is bringing corporate employees to work in its restaurants
www.cnn.com
Logo

Raising Cane's

314 days ago

Company News
We just announced a unique approach to the labor shortage, leveraging the ‘Fry Cook & Cashier’ mentality that’s allowed every Crewmember in the Support Offices to jump in & assist Restaurants with staffing & become a member of the recruiting team. The immediate feedback from those in the support offices – a rush to help & share the messages of ‘Join the Cane’s Family.’ Here is a quote from a Crewmember’s LinkedIn post: "We've survived Covid with growth, & stuck true to our #NoCrewLeftBehind commitment. We jumped into action when hurricanes impacted our gulf coast Crew. We've celebrated all of our wins, & supported each other through our struggles. We are a team, but more importantly we are a family. We need to grow our family & we're hiring everywhere for all positions, but our most urgent need is in our Restaurants. Cane's is a great place to learn the value of work, & the way a company should treat its employees. It's also an amazing place to make new friends & forge new bonds. At Cane's we know we're #bettertogether, so come experience our #OneLove for yourself"
Shared image - Raising Cane's Corporate Staff to Work Inside Stores, Recruit Talent Amid Labor Shortage
Raising Cane's Corporate Staff to Work Inside Stores, Recruit Talent Amid Labor Shortage
www.qsrmagazine.com
See all

Raising Cane's Photos

+ Add Photo
Raising Cane's photo of: Todd with Raising Cane
Raising Cane's photo of: Crew
Raising Cane's photo of: Crew
Raising Cane's photo of: Crew
Raising Cane's photo of: Crew
Raising Cane's photo of: Crew
Raising Cane's photo of: Crew
See All Photos