Ralph Lauren Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Ralph Lauren Reviews

Updated January 21, 2018
1,541 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
69 Ratings

1,541 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Employee discount and polo bucks let you get clothes for free (in 115 reviews)

  • Work life balance was possible with the right manager (in 43 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Very friendly co-workers and great atmosphere

    Cons

    hard work with little reward


  2. "Associate Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time

    Pros

    Amazing brand with wonderful people. Great culture and perks.

    Cons

    Not the same company it used to be and not fond of the new senior management

    Ralph Lauren Response

    Jan 19, 2018 – Employer Brand Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. With a dynamic Company like our's comes change, so we appreciate your support during these times.

  3. "Awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    It has some awesome benifits

    Cons

    There is no cons for polo

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job

    Ralph Lauren Response

    Jan 19, 2018 – Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for the kind words, we are certainly proud of the benefits we offer our employees!


  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Hands on experience
    definitely learned a lot and not just you typical intern position

    Cons

    Management team can be cliquey

    Ralph Lauren Response

    Jan 19, 2018 – Employer Brand Manager

    Our interns are a great source of price here! You are the future of our Company, our growth and our success. Thank you for choosing Ralph Lauren for your internship experience.


  5. "Amazing company to work for high school students!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Management usually always looks out for their employees. Great first time job for high school students or graduated high school students. They work with you when it comes to scheduling.

    Cons

    Miscommunication with policies within management got employees confused. They weren't on the same page sometimes. Hiring managers would mess up employees schedules a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Keep of the great work and work a little bit more on getting on the same page.

    Ralph Lauren Response

    Jan 19, 2018 – Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback about Ralph Lauren, it is very important to communicate – keep up the great work helping our consumers!


  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Current Employee - Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    RLC cares about their employees, and the corporation as a whole is outstanding .

    Cons

    At local levels upper management is week and miscast in many instances

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to make quicker and better decisions , less meeting time could equal more action time .

    Ralph Lauren Response

    Jan 11, 2018 – Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback (and your tenure) at Ralph Lauren! We certainly care about our employees -- they are our most important asset. We are taking great strides to improve our productivity... More


  7. "Awesome college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    very flexible hours for part time students and agreeable management.

    Cons

    not very many downsides, good company

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Ralph Lauren Response

    Jan 11, 2018 – Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your thoughts on working at Ralph Lauren, and thank you for being the direct line to our consumers!

  8. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay for entry level fashion industry

    Cons

    benefits could be better - expensive healthcare

    Ralph Lauren Response

    Jan 11, 2018 – Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback!


  9. "pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    well known in the industry
    there is a big drive behind the success of this brand

    Cons

    been around for a while and needs an update on how business should run to be most impactful in the market

    Advice to Management

    invest and develop the new talent. realize change is good.

    Ralph Lauren Response

    Jan 11, 2018 – Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! Ralph Lauren values its talent very highly, from bringing in the best new hires to ensuring existing employees have the resources to grow and thrive.


  10. "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Brand, Employees, Benefits, Philanthropy efforts, RL's presence!!

    Cons

    Hard work not always recognized - unless you have the right connections

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that managers at every level are ready to manage people in addition to the business, and processes. Redefine culture, be fair and consistent to everyone across the board.

    Ralph Lauren Response

    Jan 11, 2018 – Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your tenure at Ralph Lauren, what a great place to spend a decade! We recently launched a new peer-to-peer Recognition Program called Bravo! where employees can give credit where... More


Showing 1,541 of 1,630 reviews
Reset Filters