Ralph Lauren "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ralph Lauren Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
301 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flex Time assists with maintaining work/life balance - Enthusiastic and Supportive Management - Core Values - Encouragement for internal growth - Employee Discounts

    Cons

    - Location move to downtown

    Ralph Lauren2019-11-17

    Ralph Lauren Response

    November 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We appreciate your call-outs of the programs and perks we have to offer our people, we strive to ensure work/life balance needs are met and our people feel fulfilled. We love having you as a part of our family!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    Employee discount was good and pretty much everything applied

    Cons

    Managers were all over the place and wouldnt really respect days off

    Ralph Lauren2020-02-09

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 14, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition Programs

    Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren. We strive to create a positive, inclusive, and encouraging work environment among all teams and all levels. We will share your thoughts with the appropriate team.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Archaic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Construction Detailer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Employee discount, OT, work from home policy

    Cons

    work environment, management, company values, leadership

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2020-01-13
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Footwear Designer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    employee discount and extremely good medical benefits

    Cons

    Went through 7 rounds of layoffs, horrible team morale and company culture, senior management had no idea what they were doing and were replaced multiple times (CEO left and president of my department was also fired) , my design team was completely misguided by senior management and was constantly butting heads with each other. DISASTER. Also total pay gender discrimination. I found out that my colleague who was a male designer who started a week before me, received 5k more than me. DISGRACEFUL

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-23

    Ralph Lauren Response

    September 27, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review, we will be bringing your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Unhealthy and inconsiderate work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The sample sales and employee discounts.

    Cons

    If you're in admin people will treat you as less than, the company does not value their employees, they do not have a good office morale, almost everyone is unhappy and has something to complain about. They also like to hire temps but not hire them as perm. Strict bathroom rules for the front that border on illegal and mistreatment of employees

    Ralph Lauren2019-09-06

    Ralph Lauren Response

    September 9, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review, we will be bringing your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Team Good Benefits, calm environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good employee discount and benefits

    Cons

    empty promises, no employee development

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-05-07

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We encourage you to visit our Scout Internal Portal where you can explore your next RL opportunity and see what else might be out there for you – we support internal movement!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (6)

    "In constant turmoil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very generous vacation 4 weeks after 5 yrs, employee discount, thats about it

    Cons

    Leadership lacks vision to address fundamental issues

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-05-16

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 17, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for pointing out our generous PTO policy, we will be taking your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Extensive work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great product and employee discount

    Cons

    Extensive workload with lack of Corp help.

    Ralph Lauren2019-04-19

    Ralph Lauren Response

    April 19, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren! There is certainly a lot of responsibility that comes with representing a brand as prestigious and proud as ours, and we will take your concerns regarding corporate assistance to the proper teams.

    Continue reading
  9. "Carlsbad Outlets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Carlsbad, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The location was great, they were flexible most of the time with schedules. Met a lot of tourists from all over the world. Good employee discount.

    Cons

    Management! If you called out sick, they “required” a doctors note even if you only called out for one shift. They said it was company policy even though we weren’t eligible for medical benefits as part time associates. You couldn’t go home no matter how sick you were, unless you started throwing up. There was a lot of drama between the managers and some of them were working overtime without pay. Not sure why you would come in on your days off and work and hide so corporate wouldn’t find out.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-05-04

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you very much for your feedback on your experience at Ralph Lauren, we will be sharing this with the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great first job if you want to work in fashion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Stylist in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feels like a family, employee discount, internal mobility and opportunity to move and grow (hypothetically)

    Cons

    Bad pay, extremely corporate, voice not heard throughout company

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-04-04

    Ralph Lauren Response

    April 5, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we appreciate your feedback about internal mobility and voice. We hope to give everyone a voice with our yearly employee survey, deployed globally!

    Continue reading
Found 138 reviews