Ralph Lauren "great discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ralph Lauren Employee Reviews about "great discount"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
301 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great atmosphere and great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Brand Ambassador in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts, company treats you well. Bonuses, flexible with your schedule and tries to help around the community.

    Cons

    On a normal day to day basis you have to wear navy blue. Wish you could wear anything as long as it looks professional and appropriate.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2018-11-01

    Ralph Lauren Response

    November 1, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren! We love how you highlighted our community outreach, we are very proud of our philanthropic culture. We appreciate you!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there was a great discount

    Cons

    there was a lot of favoritism

    Ralph Lauren2019-12-04

    Ralph Lauren Response

    December 5, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, we are glad you enjoy the merchandise discount!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible general managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren

    Pros

    Great discount and fun co workers. The company tends to promote a positive atmosphere

    Cons

    The general manager is rude and can’t control his emotions. He chooses who he wants to bully.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2019-10-13

    Ralph Lauren Response

    November 14, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, we will be bringing your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  4. "ow Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discount for employees and family

    Cons

    Skeleton staff making task completion difficult

    Ralph Lauren2019-03-22

    Ralph Lauren Response

    March 29, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    There are certainly many areas of the business that are run by "small-but-mighty" teams, we consider that part of our entrepreneurial spirit. Along with this spirit comes the willingness to lend a hand, so we encourage seeking assistance where needed. We appreciate your review!

    Continue reading
  5. "Not the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    Great discounts and quality of clothes is good.

    Cons

    horrible management. The company does not care for its employees.

    Ralph Lauren2019-02-15

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of Ralph Lauren, we will be bringing your feedback to the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  6. "Really Need to "Fit In" In Order to Thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in an absolutely beautiful environment. Great discounts.

    Cons

    Repetitive. Unattainable lifestyle. Very cliquy. If you don't fit in with upper management and have someone to support you can often face company politics.

    Ralph Lauren2019-02-14

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 22, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for Ralph Lauren, we will share your review with the appropriate teams.

    Continue reading
  7. "Stagnant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time

    Pros

    Great discount, iconic brand.

    Cons

    Stagnant. No room for growth.

    Ralph Lauren2019-02-02

    Ralph Lauren Response

    February 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your feedback on Ralph Lauren! Try taking one of our Navigating Your Career courses to see where your RL career path could take you next.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Central Valley, NY

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and great discounts offered.

    Cons

    Past management experience was frequently called upon but not offered adequate compensation for requested increase of responsibilities.

    Ralph Lauren2018-11-28

    Ralph Lauren Response

    November 29, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for highlighting our flexible hours and discounts! We appreciate your review of Ralph Lauren.

    Continue reading
  9. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, good management, and great discounts.

    Cons

    Dealing with a lot of tourists.

    Ralph Lauren2018-10-03

    Ralph Lauren Response

    October 5, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for being our first line of communication to our consumers, we appreciate you!

    Continue reading
  10. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts and busy work environment

    Cons

    Not much growth opportunities to manager status

    Ralph Lauren2018-09-03

    Ralph Lauren Response

    September 5, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Ralph Lauren, we appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
Found 111 reviews