KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Ramsey Solutions

Engaged Employer

Ramsey Solutions

Add a Review

Ramsey Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 230 of over 244 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Ramsey Solutions CEO David L. Ramsey
David L. Ramsey
171 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ramsey Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Excellent culture, fair benefits with a good opportunity for growth

    Jul 18, 2022 - Client Relationship Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are a Christian, this is like working at church. I loved it; obviously that culture may not be for everyone. The pay, benefits and treatment of employees was very fair. And I loved the mission of helping others achieve financial stability.

    Cons

    If you aren't a Christian, you should probably be okay with being around a lot of them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Best Place I Ever Worked

    Jul 8, 2022 - Makreting Director in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a great fun place that cares about you and allows you to grow.

    Cons

    It's not for everyone, and that's ok.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Creative Leadership Is Toxic—Especially at the board Level

    Mar 24, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Toxic leaders, breed *ding ding* more toxic leaders. I've witnessed for years employee's being, at best, manipulated and tested, and put through an emotional day-to-day working environment which is used to control people and team members. The number of secrets they keep, and full fledge theatrical tests and scenarios they place people in "just to see how they respond" is frightening and one thing not a lot of people know about in the company. Manipulation and control is their #1 tactic.

    Cons

    I loved my team, when I wasn't being manipulated or tugged and pulled at. The 1 or two days I didn't fear loosing my job, based on random firing chalked up to be okay.

    Continue reading
    24 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Run, Run, Run Away -- The only "work that matters" here is making "Leaders" rich

    May 22, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None to list. Toxic Through and Through

    Cons

    "A different kind of company" - absolutely. Very different because it's rife with nepotism, lies, dishonesty, and completely lacking in integrity. Dave and his "leadership" love to spout off how this is "work that matters": the only thing that matters here is making a TON of money for leadership. Workers are not paid well. Money is "dirty money" as religion is used as a sales tactic. Dave lies, his leadership lies, most of the positive reviews on glassdoor and other sites are from internal staff Dave loves to claim "this is not corporate America here" -- and he's right. Corporate America doesn't even act as badly as he does This place is horrendous; run away as fast as you can

    Continue reading
    27 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People doing Great Things!

    Jun 14, 2022 - Associate Director in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a great company that truly takes care of their people!

    Cons

    Working through some growing pains.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love working for Ramsey Solutions

    May 30, 2022 - IT Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company culture and amazing people

    Cons

    No remote work options currently.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome Company

    May 25, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Culture - Work life balance - Company-wide celebrations

    Cons

    - Paternity leave is not available

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I cannot rave enough about this place!

    Feb 25, 2022 - Market Response Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at a total of 5 companies during my professional career, and Ramsey Solutions has BY FAR been the best company I've ever worked for. Virtually unlimited career growth opportunities, thorough benefits, outstanding culture and values, and perfect work/life balance. They not only train you how to do your job well, but also genuinely care about developing your character through leadership skills and teamwork communication. Beautiful building in a beautiful area, and you always see Dave Ramsey hanging out with the employees!

    Cons

    With Ramsey Solutions surpassing 1,000 incredible employees, sometimes parking can get a little tricky.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Work that makes a difference

    Apr 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's special to be a part of a company where you know that each task in front of you helps give someone the tools to change their financial future

    Cons

    Nothing glaring to point out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    This place sucks.

    Jun 16, 2022 - Art Director in Brentwood, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice building. Free food. Met some nice people.

    Cons

    Leadership is awful. They all want to be like Dave Ramsey.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 230 Reviews

Ramsey Solutions Reviews FAQs

Ramsey Solutions has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 244 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Ramsey Solutions to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Ramsey Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Ramsey Solutions. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

80% of Ramsey Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Ramsey Solutions 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Ramsey Solutions to be career development, senior leadership, culture and the cons to be workplace, compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with Ramsey Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ramsey Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or

Ramsey Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Ramsey Solutions photo of: Ramsey Service day at Second Harvest Food Bank
Ramsey Solutions photo of: Dave gave away 3 cars at our 2017 Christmas party, and every team member got a $1000 Costco shopping spree!
Ramsey Solutions photo of: Our team has grown so large, we needed to make 2 teams for our softball league!
Ramsey Solutions photo of: EveryDollar launch day! The budgeting software grew to over 1 million users in it's first year!
Ramsey Solutions photo of: Ramsey Solutions

Have you worked here?

See All Photos