Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor

Randstad Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2069 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Randstad CEO Jacques van den Broek
Jacques van den Broek
422 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Randstad Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was an easy application process just fill out an online form and that's it. I started my job the day after. Jobs with Randstad happen quick and they are enjoyable.

    Cons

    Jobs need to be vetted more thoroughly and penalized for not holding up their contracts. I was sent two jobs the jobs informed Randstad that they were temp to hire but they weren't. The third job I went to informed Randstad that they needed new workers but when I arrived the didn't need us.

    Advice to Management

    Penalize potential for not holding up their end of the deal.

    Randstad2019-07-28
  2. "Randstad Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It gave exposure to a lot companies and I ended up working a lot different industries.

    Cons

    It was contracted work and there might contracted available all the time.

    Randstad2019-07-29
  3. "good staffing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist 

    I have been working at Randstad full-time

    Pros

    good big proportional company. good staffing company

    Cons

    keep larger percentage from client.

    Randstad2019-07-22
  4. "Web Publisher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Web Publisher in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good communication while on contract at job site, very attentive.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Randstad2019-06-28
  5. "Its decent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Manager in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time

    Pros

    I learned a few things there. I worked from the Torrance office in Orange County. This is a great company to work for with excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Comission is based on everyone doing their job, but that is pretty much it.

    Advice to Management

    This is a fair review. Just because someone can bring in revenue as a sales person, doesn't mean that they can lead. My experience was not a pleasant one at Torrance although my coworkers were awesome, I cannot say the same thing about the branch manager. One thing I noticed was when a leader is basically begging all the people applying to write reviews just of how their visit was knowing we wont have jobs for most of...

    Show More
    Randstad2019-06-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, team environment, good PTO

    Cons

    Bad management, management was never at work

    Randstad2019-06-11
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Avoid These Recruiters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Randstad

    Pros

    They came to me (I was not looking to use their recruiters) because I was a great fit for multiple openings they were looking to fill.

    Cons

    Only to find out they are either the most unprofessional or simply lazy and to this day neither, of the two, have followed up about the positions with their clients; I even followed up but never got a call back; poor leadership. Recruiters are disturbed when they get ghosted (because they only want the bonus for placing a candidate), but are the reason it occurs; they are the ones who started the trend and Randstad takes...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reach out to TekSystems if you want to work with professionals who do not ghost.

    Randstad2019-06-26
  8. "Pretty awesome no complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Randstad

    Pros

    Off on weekends, work is from 7:30-3:45, it’s been pretty awesome working for them.

    Cons

    Pay is only 10.00, can’t go over 40 or even reach 40 hours. Also you don’t get any PTO.

    Randstad2019-05-20
  9. "Good staring job for Account Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, fair commission structure, excellent training

    Cons

    Large company issues, not willing to change ways

    Advice to Management

    Develop plans to work with seasoned account managers

    Randstad2019-05-17
  10. "Senior Remote Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remote Work, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    No Upward Mobility, Benefits are bad

    Advice to Management

    Provide better benefits to long term employees Truly evaluate you employees and PROMOTE

    Randstad2019-05-29
Found 2069 reviews