Randstad Sourceright Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Randstad Sourceright Group President Rebecca Henderson
Rebecca Henderson
189 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working flexibility: You can choose to work from home whenever you need to and shift whenever suits your schedule and business needs(in 70 reviews)

  • "Excellent team , good work/life balance(in 58 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of career growth and got management issue(in 9 reviews)

  • "Low pay, no training for new hires(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Continue to be impressed especially in a time of crisis!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    transparent communication from leadership, care about their employees and clients, market leader, flexible/agile teams

    Cons

    workload and life to work balance

    Continue reading

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    April 15, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience working at Randstad Sourceright, we really appreciate your feedback particularly at such a challenging time. Our people are our priority and we're delighted you feel connected and valued, we absolutely take on your advice and will continue on the same path.

  2. COVID-19

    "Amazing Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interview Scheduler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having an amazing management team available to help you when you need it. Being able to work independently without having someone breathing down your neck!

    Cons

    The only con is being laid off due to COVID-19, which is not Randstads fault. I hope to be able to come back to work in the future. Randstad is a great place to work!

    Continue reading

  3. "Randstad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Inspector in Shelbyville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They were very nice in the office and definitely helped get jobs

    Cons

    They were not in office

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    July 29, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time working with us, we wish you all the best in the future!

  4. "Good company to work for and has many opportunities for growth."

    3.0
    Former Employee - Recruiting Associate 

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with a large staff, and also had work from home privileges.

    Cons

    Benefits they offer are not so good.

  5. "Great company who values diversity and provides great benefits. Unfortunately underpays."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Values diversity. Programs for growing within company. Offers stock sharing, 401k matching, good health insurance (though expensive).

    Cons

    Will try to push you into a low salary.

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    July 29, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time. We continually monitor our packages in line with the market to ensure we offer competitive incentives so we take all your points into consideration. Thank you again!

  6. "Flexible Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Coordinator in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent entry level position if you want recruitment experience. Was able to work from home. Management and team members were great to work with.

    Cons

    A lot of turnover, not a lot of opportunities for growth, poor benefits.

  7. "Fast Paced and Meaningful Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Values, Leadership, and Meaningful Work

    Cons

    Must ensure good communication working remotely

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    April 24, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience working with us, we're really please you are having a positive experience. Thank you for your advice, especially at this time we are placing a huge amount of effort and resource reaching out to our employees all working remotely through our internal social platform and webinars so we hope it is continuing to help everyone feel connected and supported.

  8. "Do not recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interview Scheduler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pro was working from home

    Cons

    Micro managed, company does not care about employees, verbal abuse, awful training

    Continue reading

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    May 4, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough and honest review of your experience with us. We value you and would like to address your concerns. Do not hesitate to email us at call.center@randstadusa.com. Thank you. -KS

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sourcer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from home is the only pro

    Cons

    Pay is very low. If you are working, they expect you to work many hours weekly without overtime pay. No stability. If you have a job for a few months, that is not the norm. Support does not exist. Benefits are super expensive with low coverage.

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    May 19, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear your concerns and will be sure to raise your concerns internally as we take very seriously the topic of overtime pay.

  10. "Not the best managerial experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad Sourceright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays great Working remote is the best way to stay productive compared to other companies

    Cons

    Poor communication via management Do not care about employers Horrible benefits Harassment via managers

    Continue reading

    Randstad Sourceright Response

    April 15, 2020Sr. Director, Marketing

    Thank you very much for reviewing your time working with Randstad Sourceright. We're pleased to hear that you benefitted from our flexible working commitment and compensation package. People are our number one priority and we have worked hard to greatly improve communication and connection across our business over recent years through our interactive, social intranet and communication strategy, we regret this is something you didn't benefit from. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors.

Found 437 reviews