KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Randstad US

Part of Randstad
Is this your company?

Randstad US

Add a Review

Randstad US Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,883 of over 3,835 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Randstad US CEO, Randstad North America Karen Fichuk (no image)
Karen Fichuk
311 Ratings
Pros
  • "potential to earn a lot of money, great team environment, great work/life balance(in 91 reviews)

  • "good pay balanced to the econmy(in 70 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard sometimes(in 98 reviews)

  • "Temporary position, no benefits, no paid time off(in 73 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Randstad US and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Autonomy, Flexibility and Impact

      Jun 21, 2021 - Regional Recruiter in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a regional recruiter for the Internal Talent Acquisition Team you have the autonomy to plan your workload how ever you like. There are time to fill expectations, placement volume expectations and retention goals, but how you hit those goals is up to you. My manager in Internal Talent Acquisition is always ready to help me brainstorm when I hit a roadblock, but never micro manages me. The hiring managers in the field are good partners in the hiring process. I love knowing that when I hire people at Randstad, I am starting them in a career with a progressive, thriving, cutting edge and mission driven company. They are building a career focused on putting people to work, and helping employers find the talent they need. How cool!

      Cons

      The internal ATS system Gr8 people is a bit clunky.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Did Not Feel Valued

      Jul 22, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like their marketing material used for the job.

      Cons

      Company surveys were not confidential to manager, they could see critiques about themselves. Made it very uncomfortable to talk to higher ups if there was any conflict. Did not feel heard or valued. Very hot and cold manager, did not know what day you were going to get. During COVID, a SVP had a webex all with everyone in the division about how they expected production to be the same despite COVID and encouraged people to quit since other people would be thankful to have the job. Not professional, lots of hostility, could feel the bark chain of leadership. Few sense of care on a branch level. Feels like a facade. Lack of team collaboration. no room for growth, at least not something that is communicated to reward hard work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Randstad

      Jul 19, 2021 - Manager in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large company, local focus, you work and are rewarded.

      Cons

      No down side, like any company it isn't perfect but if you work hard, you will be rewarded.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Bad follow through and lies.

      Jul 16, 2021 - Forklift Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff seem nice but I feel it's all show.

      Cons

      They never have the jobs that they post even though they just posted them an hour or two beforehand. Another issue is when they said they would look around for something appropriate it took more than a week before I heard back. During the waiting period I noticed many positions open to which I was suited for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Randstad US Response

      Thank you for sharing this feedback. We will be sure our management teams review your insight.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Top Company!!

      Jul 8, 2021 - Senior Site Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They will always recognize your hard work and reward you for it. Amazing benefits. There is no where else I'd rather work. Always room to grow and move up in the company granted you work hard for it. They care about you and your wellbeing. They make sure you have a good work/life balance.

      Cons

      I have been here for 3 years and really don't have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Experience

      Jul 7, 2021 - Research Specialist I in Plainfield, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of opportunities, flexibility and time off for personal or vacation

      Cons

      As a contractor you do not receive paid vacation or holiday time. That is the only bad thing I can say. The company I worked for through Randstad did not consider you for permanent employment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not bad at all

      Jul 16, 2021 - Order Picker in McCalla, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay & fast paced so time flies

      Cons

      It could be better without having to work the weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to work for. Good benefits.

      Jul 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and nice offices.

      Cons

      Long hours and company organization was a struggle to learn.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Direct hire Specialist

      Jul 16, 2021 - Staffing Manager in Wauwatosa, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work hours and decent pay

      Cons

      Training program isn't function to what you're doing. its a new role

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work with

      Jul 16, 2021 - Senior Software Development Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary negotiation. Lot of clients

      Cons

      Green card initiation time is very long.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,883 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Randstad US Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Randstad US? Share Your Experiences

    or