Randstad US "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Randstad US Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Randstad US CEO, Randstad North America Karen Fichuk (no image)
Karen Fichuk
108 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as such for the company(in 90 reviews)

  • "Sometimes, work/life balance can be difficult during busy times but you are always rewarded financially for the extra time invested(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator/Warehouse in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay balanced to the econmy

    Cons

    good place to work lots of jobs to offer

    Continue reading
    Randstad US2019-11-22
  2. "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Developer 

    I worked at Randstad US for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay rate at my contract

    Cons

    No visibility after the current contract

    Randstad US2020-01-23
  3. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor in Olathe, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, decent benefits, good way to get your foot in the door

    Cons

    No communication, ignore emails, severe lack of personability

    Continue reading
    Randstad US2020-02-16

    Randstad US Response

    February 28, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We value communication and regret hearing your experience. We will be sure our management team sees your insight. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. -KS

    Continue reading
  4. "About as good as a contracting company can be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Technical Project Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. No issues getting paid.

    Cons

    Not always responsive. Not completely truthful in the hiring process.

    Randstad US2019-09-12
  5. "Never called me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Machine Operator in Senoia, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US for more than a year

    Pros

    Good job's and good pay

    Cons

    No rehire seems like 2 me

    Continue reading
    Randstad US2019-09-02

    Randstad US Response

    September 3, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret you haven't been rehired yet and hope you won't give up. Call our staffing hotline at 877-601-7453 for guidance. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  6. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and team environment

    Cons

    Has a Unorganized corporate office

    Continue reading
    Randstad US2019-08-14
  7. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Employment Specialist 

    I worked at Randstad US full-time

    Pros

    Worked from home, good pay

    Cons

    no cons, great coworkers, easy work

    Randstad US2019-08-06
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, immediate GC process

    Cons

    Replacing candidates from project would be bit challenging

    Randstad US2019-05-18
  9. "Depends on individual recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Developer 

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Pay - Health Coverage - Good Legal team

    Cons

    - Recruiter started showing bad attitude once he learns that current assignment is going to end soon. - May not get our desired position/project during transition to another assignment - Recruiter is the only deciding authority. So, you are in bad luck if they are not professional.

    Randstad US2019-05-03

    Randstad US Response

    May 23, 2019

    Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We value you and appreciate you taking the time to share this review.

    Continue reading
  10. "It was micromanaged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Randstad US

    Pros

    Good pay and you get some benefits.

    Cons

    The benefits aren’t the best.

    Randstad US2019-04-30

    Randstad US Response

    May 23, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret you felt micromanaged but are glad you felt fairly compensated. We value you and hope to work with you again.

    Continue reading
Found 58 reviews