KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Randstad US

Engaged Employer

Randstad US

Add a Review

Randstad US Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,603 of over 5K reviews
3.8
74% Recommend to a Friend
Randstad US CEO, Randstad North America Karen Fichuk
85% Approve of CEO

Found 210 of over 5K reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Randstad US CEO, Randstad North America Karen Fichuk
Karen Fichuk
650 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay and they I got my foot in the door at a large company.(in 230 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with always go the extra mile to ensure the well being of there employees.(in 149 reviews)
  • "Great training and onboarding(in 100 reviews)
  • "He get me pretty good salary and help me get the offer quick.(in 66 reviews)
  • "This Company has a great culture and Drive to Win.(in 52 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Randstad US and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company of them all!

    May 27, 2021 - Site Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Work-life balance Educational support Competitive pay Family-oriented team

    Cons

    Constant change that isn’t favorable at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Like the Overall Company but Actual Branch a Disaster

    Nov 29, 2021 - Senior Technical Recruiter in El Segundo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My peers were awesome. I also liked the corporate wide initiatives, unfortunately they didn’t always roll down to the branch level. Good place to start your career and then cash in your experience elsewhere.

    Cons

    Biggest con is middle and senior management. While I was there, the branch I worked for imploded after the Managing Director was terminated unexpectedly. Was replaced by someone who didn’t have any training or guidance for management, no prior management experience; basically set up to fail. The micromanaging and constant checking in for no reason. Why hire people if you can’t trust them to work remote? The toxic work culture with no work/ life balance. Stop joking we have no excuse to not work on a day we specifically requested to have off because a senior account manager worked up until she gave birth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    There's more to work than money

    Nov 5, 2021 - Staffing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Base pay was decent, bonus potential seemed good.

    Cons

    The culture of the branch I worked for was horrible. The other co workers were nice. Management was very micomanging to the point if you didn't answer an email or text with in a couple minutes you would hear about it. I also would get remarks like "what have you been doing for the last hour, this should have been done already" (within the first hour and a half of the day) which was out of line and not professional. No work life balance, you were expected to work during non business hours to do administrative work. Management didn't recognize the extra hours and if for any reason I needed to take off for an hour or two during business hours I would be docked PTO hours. When I interviewed for the position I asked about flexibility and they told me the job was flexible with the hours and there was a good balance. Very misleading.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Randstad US Response

    We truly regret hearing this. Thank you for sharing. We will be sure to address this with our leadership team.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company for temporary placement

    Oct 7, 2021 - PMO Project Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team to work with.

    Cons

    Management, pay, work-life balance, vacay time does not roll over.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Opportunity

    Oct 7, 2021 - Site Manager in Allentown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -You are only really managed as much as you want or need to be. Being on site you not in constant contact with any direct contacts but will begin to feel more like you work for the client instead! -If you set up expectations well (depends on client expectations/hours) you can have a good work/life balance. - Flexible with being onsite and working from home when needed (if you have others onsite with you and depending on mgmt) -Can be reward if you do well and the clients happy and you get to hire a lot people -401k match

    Cons

    -Can get lonely and boring as you don't physically really have coworkers and its hard to get that sense of belonging from the client. -Firing people and dealing with nonsense from talent (what can you do, i guess there's always bad parts to a job) -Bit of a ceiling on how much money you can make based on the bonus structure -All IT/general support is done through chat and its 50/50 if you get someone that can help you. can be very frustrating -Pay should be about 15-20k hire at least but depends on the profitability of the site I suppose. -health benefits are expensive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Ever-changing Environment

    Oct 5, 2021 - AR Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life balance, amazing corporate incentive plan, office collaborative space, co-worker comradery , upward mobility

    Cons

    ever-changing environment, have to be ready for change at short notice

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Staffing Manager Manufacturing and Logistics

    Sep 15, 2021 - Staffing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent bonus opportunity if you are willing to work nights and weekends. Good benefits. Good PTO.

    Cons

    You have to work nights and weekends in order to make any money here. Almost your entire 8-5 is spent dealing with temps. The base salary is below average for the industry. Overall it is a great introduction into both the world of recruiting and sales. I consider this company a stepping stone, but wouldn’t want to make a long term career out of it, because I value work/life balance too much.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Randstad US Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. As we continuously strive to be #humanforward we value your insight in helping us improve.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Meh

    Aug 24, 2021 - Staffing Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to make money

    Cons

    Very low work life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Randstad US Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value you and appreciate your insight.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid!!!!

    Aug 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Decent Pay -Remote Environment -Encouraging team -Career Opportunities -Big Accounts

    Cons

    -Poor training -Over the top expectations -Little ongoing support -Minimal work/life balance -Mediocre Benefits This is just another staffing agency that will bring you on, give you little to no training, push you in the deep end and expect you to figure out how to swim. There is no ongoing training, just constant micromanaging and reminders that you aren't hitting your goals. They definitely value quantity over quality and wonder why it's hard to fill certain positions. Management will not listen to new suggestions as they say themselves "we're not trying to reinvent the wheel".... well maybe you should to make things more efficient? Their programs are extremely clunky and outdated and admin work can fill up a huge chunk of your day. Staffing managers are expected to do the work of 4 people yet get paid for 1. The cherry on top for me was the fact that my coworkers literally LIE to clients and talent. Telling talent we have a certain job when we don't, or lying about the conditions of the job only for them to come back and say they hate it. And treating these people like they're second class citizens I mean come on. They are people looking for work. It's embarrassing. And on the client side lying about reference checks, background checks etc. Calling a client to market a candidate that doesn't exist... lol what? It all feels very slimy and unethical. Randstad needs to realize that in order to differentiate themselves from other staffing agencies they actually need to switch things up. They are no different than the staffing agency down the street, just bigger.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Randstad US Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value you and appreciate your insight.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Horrendous

    Aug 27, 2021 - Staffing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Terrible experience, with a terrible work life balance.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Randstad US Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value you and appreciate your insight. Please don't hesitate to share specific details of your experience with us at wehearyou@randstadusa.com. Thank you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 210 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Randstad US Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Randstad US? Share Your Experiences

or

Randstad US Photos

+ Add Photo
Randstad US photo of: Randstad office
Randstad US photo of: Randstad's sponsorship of the 1996 Olympic Summer Games
Randstad US photo of: Frits Bike
Randstad US photo of: Human Forward
Randstad US photo of: Randstad design
Randstad US photo of: Randstad office
Randstad US photo of: Randstad office
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

TatumRandstad SourcerightMonster Cable Products, Inc.
BLR Holdings, Inc.Celerity IT,LLC

Glassdoor has 4,617 Randstad US reviews submitted anonymously by Randstad US employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Randstad US is right for you.