Rangam Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

Rangam Consultants Reviews

Updated February 27, 2017
22 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Hetal Parikh
10 Ratings

22 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great experience"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rangam Consultants (Less than a year)

    Pros

    angam got me an interview and a job in a great company. Someone from the team that got me the job calls me every few weeks to "check-up" on me and makes sure all of my questions get answers. My pay is always on-time and they even pay 100% for a health plan (not a great one but they pay all of it). Whenever I call HR, I always get a quick response.

    My contract looks like it will get extended for another year and it looks like I'll get a small raise! I'm happy.

    Cons

    My contract doesn't give paid vacation


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Contracting Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Clinton, MS
    Current Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Clinton, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Entry level IT opportunities
    Nice Staff
    Good salary offers
    Rapid Response

    Cons

    Only con is that there arent any medical benfits, but that was to be expected this they are a contracting company

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Dec 22, 2015 – Director HR

    Dear Employee, Please reach out to HR at X 725. Medical benefits are now available and we are happy to discuss them with you. Happy Holidays

  3. "Contractor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Jersey City, NJ
    Current Employee - Consultant in Jersey City, NJ
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rangam Consultants (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Professional job placements and easy to work with.

    Cons

    May have to wait a really long time before being placed with an organization.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Dec 22, 2015 – Director HR

    We value your opinion and want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Wishing you very Happy Holidays and a prosperous new year. Sincerely.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jersey City, NJ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rangam Consultants part-time

    Pros

    I have no complaints, great company to work for.

    Cons

    I did not have any issues working for them.

    Advice to Management

    Non.

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Dec 22, 2015 – Director HR

    Thank you for your feedback. Wishing you very Happy Holidays and a prosperous new year. Regards.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to work for!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Clerk in Newark, DE
    Current Employee - Administrative Clerk in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    You can always get in touch with them and they are very helpful!

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Dec 22, 2015 – Director HR

    We value your opinion and want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Wishing you very Happy Holidays and a prosperous new year. Regards.


  6. Helpful (12)

    "So so consulting compnay"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Ashburn, VA
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Ashburn, VA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rangam Consultants full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They are preferred suppliers with some companies ( I believe). [I heard it from where I was sent.]

    Cons

    In the two years that I was recruited through this company, I don't remember if any attempt was made to ask me how I was doing or if my assignment was ending and they would find me a new job... In essence, they just send you to a job and then don't bother/care as long you keep sending invoices to them...

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Dec 22, 2015 – Director HR

    We value your opinion and want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret the experience you had and are making necessary changes. Wishing you very Happy Holidays and a ... More


  7. Helpful (6)

    "You never get to see who you're working for directly. Everything is over the phone!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Greeter in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Retail Greeter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rangam Consultants full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You get your full 40 hours overtime if necessary. The wireless store managers will take advantage of you if you allow them to.

    Cons

    Working in the wireless store you receive no benefits. The employees and managers exclude you from everything. No health benefits, nothing!

    Advice to Management

    After contract offer more money to workers!

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Dec 22, 2015 – Director HR

    We value your opinion and want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please contact HR at X 725. Wishing you very Happy Holidays and a prosperous new year.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "It is a company where you can expand your horizon"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resource Associate in Somerset, NJ
    Current Employee - Human Resource Associate in Somerset, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rangam Consultants full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    company with professional, Ethical, Employee oriented approaches.

    Cons

    Its size is the only downsizing factor in it . Its small company with less than 200 Employee.

    Advice to Management

    Management should improve on communication factor.
    Apart from that it is the best company to grow.

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Aug 6, 2014 – Director HR

    We appreciate your feedback.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "At Rangam, I took a second look at my professional capabilities, only to realize that the first look was inadequate."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Assistant in Somerset, NJ
    Current Employee - Project Assistant in Somerset, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rangam Consultants full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Professional work culture, client-centric focus, fantastic people, employees have access to the best resources, ample opportunities for career growth

    Cons

    A bit more clarity on policy matters would be most welcome

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Aug 6, 2014 – Director HR

    We appreciate your feedback.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    Pros

    It is easy to contact HR when l have questions or concerns. I have received very quick responses every time. They give plenty of time when changes are coming up. Example: During the start of the year, the tool we use to report our timesheet is down for a few days due to maintenance. We were sent a few notices letting us know when it was going to be down and how to report our time.

    Cons

    I have none at this time.

    Rangam Consultants Response

    Dec 22, 2015 – Director HR

    We value your opinion and want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Wishing you very Happy Holidays and a prosperous new year. Regards.


Showing 22 of 38 reviews
Reset Filters