Rapid Response Monitoring Control Center Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Control Center Specialist

Rapid Response Monitoring Control Center Specialist Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Rapid Response Monitoring Chairman and CEO Russell R. MacDonnell
Russell R. MacDonnell
54 Ratings
  1. "New to Rapid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Health Benefits -401K with Match -Free Gym memberships - Flexible Schedules Overall a pretty rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    You will have to work on some weekends and holidays...

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-10-15
  2. "Decent Entry to Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Pay - Friendly -Clean and Nice Facility

    Cons

    - Time Management to the dot - Schedule

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-08-11
  3. "What I thought would just be a job has turned in to a great career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job with opportunity for internal growth. The work requires accuracy and professionalism at all times. The 401k plan in amazing and the company does a lot for us employees. Today I got a chance to eat lunch with the president of Rapid because I won and award for distinguished performance. He was very down to earth and we talked about the future of Rapid and some ideas i had as well. I was floored by his willingness to just converse with the group. I am very hapy here and would encourage anyone looking for a job to check us out.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-12-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good pay and benefits, tedious and heavily structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Great Co-workers Incentives and Perks like occasional free food

    Cons

    Management breathing down your neck constantly Customers/dispatchers often horrible to work with Constantly asked to lie to customers

    Continue reading
    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-11-29
  5. "Very satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job with decent pay and great benefits. I would recommend to anyone willing to work hard.

    Cons

    You will work some weekends and holidays.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-11-19

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    January 7, 2019Company leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

    Continue reading
  6. "Nice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very happy with how this job is turning out for me. Im sick of dead end jobs. I think I finally found a place that I can grow with and call a career.

    Cons

    I am honestly happy here. No complaints from me.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-11-07

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    January 7, 2019Company leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very professional and fast paced atmosphere. I appreciate the monthly meetings we have with management to establish company and professional goals. The newly renovated building is absolutely amazing!

    Cons

    You have to have a high attention to detail. If you are prone to mistakes then this job will most likely not be a good fit.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-09-24

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    October 22, 2018Company leadership

    We are happy to have you on our team!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I must say. It is nice going to a job everyday that I actually like. The work is interesting and we are providing a service to the community. I came from a call center at my last job and we basically got screamed at all day. Not the case here. the building is nice and that staff is very friendly. Lots of employee perks as well.

    Cons

    None to speak of right now.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-09-20

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    September 20, 2018Company leadership

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy you are on our team!

    Continue reading
  9. "3 years today!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just hit my 3 year mark as of today. My boss called me in to thank me and I was blown away. It is nice to be recognized. I have had a great experience over my time with rapid. I honestly couldnt see myself working anywhere else. The work, pay and insurance is by far the best in town for this type of job.

    Cons

    You are actively working the entire time you are here each day. Thi sis not an issue for me so much but some have issues as it does not leave time for socializing outside of breaks

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-09-18

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    September 20, 2018Company leadership

    Thank you for sharing and for 3 years of service!

    Continue reading
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice raises, decent schedule, great perks like gym memberships, free pizza friday, insurance. The managers here are all pretty nice and very knowledgeable. Anytime I have a question they answer and never make me feel dumb for asking.

    Cons

    I wouldnt say this is necessarily a downside but you can be let go very quickly if you are making mistakes especially while dispatching.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-09-10

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    September 20, 2018Company leadership

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

    Continue reading
Found 66 reviews