Rapid Response Monitoring Data Entry Reviews | Glassdoor

Rapid Response Monitoring Data Entry Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rapid Response Monitoring Chairman and CEO Russell R. MacDonnell
Russell R. MacDonnell
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Rapid Response Monitoring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been at rapid for 13 years. I started in the customer service area processing inbound alarms. I have been in the Data Entry department for about 6 years now and absolutely love it. This company has really grown over the years. not just in account base but also just in the way they support staff. Our new building is amazing and I couldn't be happier. I have personally referred 6 people to work here over the years and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a change.

    Cons

    I didnt love my schedule but my hours now are perfect

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-05-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Data Entry Dept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for. I recently left for an opportunity I could not pass up. I did however enjoy my time at Rapid. The Data Entry team was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this job to anyone that asks.

    Cons

    I did not like working on weekends

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-04-05

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    April 25, 2019Company leadership

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "Solid Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Liverpool, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Extremely rapid growth in the company -Very comfortable work environment -Excellent co workers -Good benefits

    Cons

    -Work can be tedious/monotonous -Must be alright with slow start in terms of pay/tasks to do (in case you're wanting to learn more at a rapid pace)

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-03-27

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    April 25, 2019Company leadership

    Thank you for sharing this. We do train employees in small step to make sure you are completely confident when taking on more tasks. If you feel that you are ready for more responsibility, I would encourage you to speak with your manager and we may be able to move you through more quickly.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Data Entry Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was just recently promoted to the Data entry team and couldnt be happier.They gave me an excellent schedule and the training was top notch. So far i am loving the new gig and cant wait to see where it takes me.

    Cons

    The only issue I had was my hours but that has been perfect since moving to this department

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-01-23

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    April 25, 2019Company leadership

    Thank you for sharing this!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Data entry rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Going on 5 years here and still very satisfied. I stated at the entry level (Control center specialist) an worked in that position for about 3 years. I liked the job but was ready for a change. Going on 2 years now I was promoted to the data entry team. I really like the DE position. I have been exposed to many new areas of the alarm industry and am intrigued with what Rapid and the alarm industry has to offer!

    Cons

    The hours are tough at first. One of the reasons I applied for the De position was to get ob to first shift hours.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-08-06

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    August 15, 2018Company leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to see that you have found a great fit with the DE department!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Honest review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing rapidly (no pun intended). There are new positions coming out every month, which keeps me interested. The industry we work in is also growing and does not tend to follow economic down turns. I like the job and how fast paced it is. The benefits are amazing as well.

    Cons

    I heard a lot of things about rapid response prior to taking the job. Many said that management was horrible. I couldnt disagree more. have not had a bad interaction. You will however be held accountable for mistakes.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-06-20

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    June 21, 2018Company leadership

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Happy to have you on the team!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Data Entry department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the job. It is very busy which I like. The team I work on has great people that are super helpful when you are just getting started. The pay and benefits are amazing as well.

    Cons

    None to speak of at this time.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-06-12

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    June 13, 2018Company leadership

    Thank you for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Promotions are for real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for five years and I have never left a message like this but I wanted to make sure people knew that the promotions are Rapid really do exist and I have made a career here. I started 5 yrs ago and worked on the evening shift. It was an adjustment in my lifestyle for a little while but I did that for a while and applied for promotions I was interested until one was a fit and I moved up. I now work earlier in the day and i love what i do!

    Cons

    You have to put some time in before you can move to hours earlier in the day. It's worth it though and the people their longest get the best opportunities!

    Continue reading
    Rapid Response Monitoring2017-08-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "put your time in and it pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I started in Operations almost 10 years ago and I am one of the senior people in my department now. I started on 2nd shift (3pm-11am) and worked on that shift for about 8 months before getting a promotion to CAD and earlier hours. I worked in that role for another year before getting promoted to another department which I have been in ever since. You have to put your time in and show that you are dedicated and they reward you. I love what I do and the people I work for.

    Cons

    It isn't easy. You have to take it seriously and work hard in order to get ahead. The people there the longest really want to be there and it shows. I love the people I work with!

    Continue reading
    Rapid Response Monitoring2017-08-22
  10. "Data Entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Data Entry Representative in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rapid Response Monitoring for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional work environment. The company has many potential opportunities for their employees, there is a lot of promotion within. The management team is fantastic!

    Cons

    I found no cons while working at this company. I genuinely enjoyed the time I spent working there.

    Continue reading
    Rapid Response Monitoring2016-10-24
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.