Rapid Response Monitoring Reviews | Glassdoor

Rapid Response Monitoring Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Rapid Response Monitoring Chairman and CEO Russell R. MacDonnell
Russell R. MacDonnell
194 Ratings
  1. "1st job out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very happy and impressed with Rapid. My supervisors are very helpful in creating a career path for me here. I was made to feel welcome and part of the team right away. The work can be stressful at times but also very rewarding. Benefits are pretty great too. 401K, free gym memberships, health and dental etc..

    Cons

    Worst part for me is working some of the major holidays

    Rapid Response Monitoring2020-03-03
  2. "New to Rapid Response"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just recently started at Rapid Response. I was initially interested when I met one of their recruiters at my college career fair. I really had no knowledge of the security monitoring industry but was assured that there was a comprehensive training program and most new hires do not have a background in this specific field. I have not been disappointed! The training was awesome and co workers are always eager to help. The benefits are really great and the pay is decent.

    Cons

    You are sitting down for most of your shift. the desks do raise but I still wish I was able to move around a bit more throughout the day..

    Rapid Response Monitoring2020-02-13
  3. "An ACTUALLY great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great starting pay, Great Benefits, 401k and company contribution to your 401k, Employee Appreciation, Community Involvement, Overtime Available, paid time off so vacation leave is paid, Great environment, You are supported at every step and the work you do is fulfilling.

    Cons

    The work can be a bit repetative, you work on a rotating schedule that changes about every 5 weeks so your days will change but you do get atleast two schedule runs a year where you have weekends off... It's not really a negative for me since I prefer weekdays off anyway.

    Continue reading
    Rapid Response Monitoring2020-02-07
  4. "10 years and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Support in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have really enjoyed working for Rapid for over 10 years now. I started out in an entry level position and have earned 5 different promotions during my tenure. We are literally 10 times the size we were when I started which has been great to be a part of. The pay is way better than average for Syracuse and the benefits are great! 401k, free gym membership, health, dental etc.

    Cons

    The only "Con" would be that we do have to work some weekends. In my current position I do however get most weekends and all major holidays off.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2020-01-23
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and beautiful building

    Cons

    Working weekends is not great

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-12-19
  6. "Internal advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Support Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Granted, our office is amazing and it is important work being done. What has really kept me engaged is the opportunity for advancement. I have been promoted 3 times in my first 2 years in 2 different departments. I would recommend this job to anyone looking to build a solid career rather than just another pit stop among revolving job opportunities.

    Cons

    This may seem petty but I wish they provided free hot chocolate like they do with coffee :)

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-12-18
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    +Room for advancement +Amazing health insurance +Gym membership +Modern facility; the fire place is my favorite spot to take a break +Guards onsite (who will even walk you to your car with an umbrella when it's raining) +Generous PTO time (I've been here almost 10 years and will have 180 hours in January) +Monday thru Friday schedule for my position (paid holidays off) +401K

    Cons

    When you first start out you have to work weekends and holidays but they only promote from within so if you are good at your job and personable that can be changed quickly in another position.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-12-02
  8. "Really nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been here for a few years now and the growth we have seen is amazing. I appreciate the upward mobility and excellent training. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for more than just a job. In my experience this is a place to start a career.

    Cons

    I have not had any negative feelings about Rapid.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-11-06
  9. "New to Rapid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Health Benefits -401K with Match -Free Gym memberships - Flexible Schedules Overall a pretty rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    You will have to work on some weekends and holidays...

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-10-15
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really nice office in a great part of syracuse! They brought in an ice cream truck for us last week which was pretty amazing. I have been here for just over 3 years and couldnt be more satisfied at this point. The training program is really good and I love my co workers!

    Cons

    I honestly dont have anything negative to say

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-10-15
Found 247 reviews