Rapid Response Monitoring "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Rapid Response Monitoring Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Rapid Response Monitoring Chairman and CEO Russell R. MacDonnell
Russell R. MacDonnell
195 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits are hard to come by but ours seems to be really good(in 19 reviews)

  • "You get a free gym membership and access to a physical therapist at work which is also free(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working weekends is probably the toughest part(in 12 reviews)

  • "They try and use the new "Flashy" building as a selling point but don't mention that your alarm will be waiting 5(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "An ACTUALLY great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great starting pay, Great Benefits, 401k and company contribution to your 401k, Employee Appreciation, Community Involvement, Overtime Available, paid time off so vacation leave is paid, Great environment, You are supported at every step and the work you do is fulfilling.

    Cons

    The work can be a bit repetative, you work on a rotating schedule that changes about every 5 weeks so your days will change but you do get atleast two schedule runs a year where you have weekends off... It's not really a negative for me since I prefer weekdays off anyway.

    Continue reading
    Rapid Response Monitoring2020-02-07
  2. "10 years and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Support in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have really enjoyed working for Rapid for over 10 years now. I started out in an entry level position and have earned 5 different promotions during my tenure. We are literally 10 times the size we were when I started which has been great to be a part of. The pay is way better than average for Syracuse and the benefits are great! 401k, free gym membership, health, dental etc.

    Cons

    The only "Con" would be that we do have to work some weekends. In my current position I do however get most weekends and all major holidays off.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2020-01-23
  3. "I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Monitoring Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think its an important job which keeps me interested. The customers are awesome! I think that most people really enjoys working here. The managers are young but refreshingly positive. Great benefits are hard to come by but ours seems to be really good. I dont pay mare than a 15$ co-pay anywhere. I have 2 kids so thats kind of a big deal.

    Cons

    Working weekends and holidays for sure. Comes with the territory

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-08-27
  4. "Monitoring Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot to like about working at Rapid. Fair pay and really great benefits. Nice office and upward mobility. I have already referred 3 friends to work here.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about this job.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-08-07
  5. "Impressed by the company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Promote from within policy -Free gym membership -Good pay with great benefits

    Cons

    -Working some holidays -Can be stressful

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-06-27
  6. "Monitoring specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health and dental benefits are great. Pay is above average for the area. The job itself is responding to emergency alarms and dispatching responders when needed. I like it so far but can’t see myself doing this particular job forever..

    Cons

    Can get a bit tedious. Working weekends..

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-06-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Operations specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good first job out of college. Decent pay and great benefits. The work can get repetitive but you are helping people which is nice. Crazy nice office and the staff has all been really helpful.

    Cons

    Working weekends is probably the toughest part.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-06-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great pay and Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. health benefits are great, good pay and advancement opportunity. I enjoy the fact that there is so much room to grow. Most all of the senior management started in customer service.

    Cons

    I honestly have nothing for this section

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-02-08

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    April 25, 2019Company leadership

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. "Very satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Center Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job with decent pay and great benefits. I would recommend to anyone willing to work hard.

    Cons

    You will work some weekends and holidays.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-11-19

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    January 7, 2019Company leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time

    Pros

    Couldn't be happier than I am at Rapid. Great Benefits and the team I work with is amazing. The upgraded facility is out of this world!

    Cons

    It took so time to get used to working some weekends.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2018-10-16

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    October 22, 2018Company leadership

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

    Continue reading
Found 19 reviews