Rapid Response Monitoring "working weekends" Reviews | Glassdoor

Rapid Response Monitoring Employee Reviews about "working weekends"

Updated Dec 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Rapid Response Monitoring Chairman and CEO Russell R. MacDonnell
Russell R. MacDonnell
195 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits are hard to come by but ours seems to be really good(in 19 reviews)

  • "You get a free gym membership and access to a physical therapist at work which is also free(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working weekends is probably the toughest part(in 12 reviews)

  • "They try and use the new "Flashy" building as a selling point but don't mention that your alarm will be waiting 5(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working weekends"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and beautiful building

    Cons

    Working weekends is not great

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-12-19
  2. "I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Monitoring Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think its an important job which keeps me interested. The customers are awesome! I think that most people really enjoys working here. The managers are young but refreshingly positive. Great benefits are hard to come by but ours seems to be really good. I dont pay mare than a 15$ co-pay anywhere. I have 2 kids so thats kind of a big deal.

    Cons

    Working weekends and holidays for sure. Comes with the territory

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-08-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Rapid Response"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love my job. I did work in the monitoring center prior to my promotion to the training department. I miss helping our customers but helping new employees learn the job is also very rewarding. I like the fact that Rapid promotes from within. It keeps me interested and engaged.

    Cons

    I did not like working weekends but in my new position I rarely have to.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-08-14
  4. "Better than expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have a friend that referred me to work here. i wasnt sure at first because I really didnt want to work in a call center. i have to say I am very pleased so far. Not a typical phone based job. We help people in emergency situations and are not selling anything. It was difficult at first because they are teaching you so many new things but now that I am settled in, Im really starting to like the job.

    Cons

    Dont love working weekends but with some adjustments it really isnt too bad

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-07-23
  5. "Really Nice place Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Monitoring Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time

    Pros

    I like it here. Great health and dental plan and pretty good pay. The work is pretty constant without much down time. I like that as it makes the day go by fast.

    Cons

    I would say the only negative is working weekends. We dont work all of them but it still kinda stinks.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-07-16
  6. "Monitoring specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health and dental benefits are great. Pay is above average for the area. The job itself is responding to emergency alarms and dispatching responders when needed. I like it so far but can’t see myself doing this particular job forever..

    Cons

    Can get a bit tedious. Working weekends..

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-06-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Operations specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good first job out of college. Decent pay and great benefits. The work can get repetitive but you are helping people which is nice. Crazy nice office and the staff has all been really helpful.

    Cons

    Working weekends is probably the toughest part.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-06-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Finally, a growing employer in Syracuse!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been at Rapid Response for almost 6 years and have seen us grow not only in size but also being a place that truly values its employees. The recent expansion was amazing. The place is the most modern and technologically advanced facility I have ever been in. Great advancement opportunity and work that matters keeps me interested. Some people express frustration with strict policies. I think that kind of comes with the territory. I mean, If we tell the Fire dept to go to the wrong address, that is very problematic. So, for me, I take it slow and make sure that everything is done properly before moving to the next alarm. I have never had a problem here using that methodology.

    Cons

    I dont love working weekends but understand the requirement.

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-03-25

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    April 25, 2019Company leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Much appreciated!!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Best company is Syracuse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good Pay -Medical and Dental Benefits -Advancement opportunity -401K -Paid Breaks and Lunch -Free Gym Memberships

    Cons

    -24/7 operation means working weekends and holidays

    Rapid Response Monitoring2019-01-21

    Rapid Response Monitoring Response

    April 25, 2019Company leadership

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Syracuse, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rapid Response Monitoring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, peers are good people, good benefits, opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Strict work environment - no effort at team or relationship building, tons of middle management who are overzealous because the company rewards them for being that way, promotions require moving to 2nd or 3rd shift, working weekends and evenings, human resources department is incompetent (not the recruiting portion)

    Continue reading
    Rapid Response Monitoring2017-11-28
Found 12 reviews