Rare Mile Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Rare Mile Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Rare Mile Technologies CEO Amit Jnagal
Amit Jnagal
28 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rare Mile Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Its extremely technical company . Its expected from every one to know their stuff . I like this .

    Cons

    People should join with long term perspective

    Rare Mile Technologies2015-05-04
  2. "Management issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rare Mile Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, fun environment, free food.

    Cons

    Too much politics and fights

    Rare Mile Technologies2017-09-06
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rare Mile Technologies full-time

    Pros

    It is a very good company for employees

    Cons

    This company lacks focus for future

    Rare Mile Technologies2019-08-09
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rare Mile Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Learning possible witin the shortest duration of time

    Cons

    Budget is low so compensation is not comptetive

    Advice to Management

    No

    Rare Mile Technologies2017-11-29
  5. "Good Environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rare Mile Technologies

    Pros

    Good company to start the carrier

    Cons

    No proper hike for employees

    Rare Mile Technologies2017-01-26
  6. "Internal CEO conflict , Company has split and it can go down drain any time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rare Mile Technologies

    Pros

    Actually there no pros, every day there will be fighting between Admin of the building and CEO, Accountant for paying bills

    Cons

    CEO - Greedy and think only about them not about the employees

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and start managing

    Rare Mile Technologies2016-10-19
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Going in shrink shape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rare Mile Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    (1) Depends on project, some are the project are very good and some are the waste of time, Just billing purpose and making money for a company (2) Lunch and snacks and late night you can order dinner too (3) If you lucky you will get a challenging project that set your career on the right way, to get good job in future. (4) Some of the seniors are very techie and can learn a lot from them, if we are with them in... any project

    Show More

    Cons

    (1) No proper management (2) Management always thing about business, they will not care about employee, if work is there, you need to stay late night and work on weekend. (3) Higher management do not have managerial skills, they are fighting internally. (4) Do not join this company now, because top-management are fighting internally and employee are not getting salary. Company divided in 3 parts withing 4 year.... (5) Check web-site, initially they were having more than 6 people in top management, later 5 .. 4.. and 3 keep deceasing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    (1) I agree you are doing business, but do not fight internally for profit, Its frustrating employee and feeling un-safe. (2) Please hire some management guy, they can advise and take company on track. (3) Do not play with career , Just hire and test and if its not fitting in running project, management will firing.

    Rare Mile Technologies2016-09-10
  8. "Excellent Start To My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rare Mile Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My decision to chose Rare Mile over other higher paying jobs has proven worth it. They have one simple policy : " If you are good, you'll be rewarded" . Pros: 1) Even freshers are trusted with responsibilities that helps to achieve a sense of ownership of the work assigned. 2) Freedom and support to explore better options to solve challenging problem. We aren't always restricted to use a technology that... has been used before. This makes sure that we are learning new things and staying with the current technology trends. 3) Work quality is great, colleagues are very friendly and extremely knowledgeable.

    Show More

    Cons

    Slightly Corporate like environment. Hopefully this will change.

    Rare Mile Technologies2016-07-10
  9. "Nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rare Mile Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Would be able to learn much in small amount of time, Flexible towards work timings and playful environment

    Cons

    Some times irritating to switch projects frequently

    Advice to Management

    Try keeping a person in a project atleast some considerable amount of time

    Rare Mile Technologies2016-07-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    ""Who you are" translate to "what you will be" @ Rare Mile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rare Mile Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team culture, amazing team mentors. You are made to feel special, everyone, fresher, 2 yrs+, 4yrs+ are all included in all the key meetings, discussions etc. Your voice is heard, respected and put in to action. That is amazing. No distinction made based on your role or years of experience. Free hand to experiment and research, that is been the nature of work i am doing so far. Research oriented atmosphere.... We solve some really challenging problems, just being part of it gives immense pleasure. Great vision ahead for the company, we are transforming and that too BIG time. Love to be part of it.

    Show More

    Cons

    There were some uncertainties and rumor going around, not that it would affect me, but glad we are out of it. Just love the amazing work we do here, as long as that does not change. Nothing else matters.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Vision matters, goals matter, we see that it is put in to action. So thumbs up.

    Rare Mile Technologies2016-06-16
Found 34 reviews