Raymond Handling Concepts Reviews | Glassdoor

Raymond Handling Concepts Reviews

Updated October 3, 2017
13 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

13 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Best Kept secret in the area...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raymond Handling Concepts full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Genuine, Decent and caring...not the usual words I would use for a Job. Actually do what they say and seem to actually have genuine concern for their employees

    Cons

    Growing pains... Still developing positions and growing along the way. Not a complaint by any means

    Advice to Management

    Accept new ideas as possibilities when growing


  2. "Family company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Raymond Handling Concepts full-time

    Pros

    Staff is close knit and friendly. This company takes care of their employees, has lots of room for advancement if commitment is visible.

    Cons

    They are not widespread and interview process is very thorough.

  3. "Best Material Handling Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care
    Current Employee - Customer Care
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raymond Handling Concepts full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    At RHCC is the best place to work for, hands down. Your given all the tools you need to succeed. Your manager will treat you like a manager yourself, and leave decisions up to you a lot of the times. Company car is provided, gas card, iphone,tablet, laptop, as well.

    GREAT culture and positive culture, its a pleasure to be around managers. Not all days are perfect, but thats expected in any job. You just know that the mission is to assist customers and build RHCC up!

    Cons

    None whatsoever. Keep up the great work and enhancing a positive atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and enhancing a positive atmosphere. Transparency has always been great. Thank you for your leadership.

    Raymond Handling Concepts Response

    May 4, 2017 – VPHR

    Thank you!


  4. "Hoax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Fremont, CA
    Current Employee - Sales in Fremont, CA

    I have been working at Raymond Handling Concepts full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I just read the most silly review, there is no empowering employees here, just micromanagement and complete bail out when you need help from management.

    Company car? Who? If you're a filed technician you get to take your van home, those are the only com6pay vehicles given to the masses, a few Service Managers and a couple of trainers but not even top level management have company cars.
    "Best Place to Work" designation is a sham, we all, and I mean all fall u Der two groups, those who are looking and want and those who want out but are waiting for retirement age to come about.
    Six years ago this was a great company, now it's a belittling, blame culture.

    Cons

    We are not allowed mention names in these remarks nut the list is long

    Advice to Management

    Get over your self, you're not nearly as good as you think you are and stop rewarding bootlickers and recognize the little talent you have left that hasn't ran for the door.

    Raymond Handling Concepts Response

    May 4, 2017 – VPHR

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We strive to not have employees that feel as you do in this review, so we have some work to do.

    We do not advertise or promote that we provide company cars... More


  5. "Field Service Technican"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Auburn, WA
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Auburn, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Raymond Handling Concepts full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Employees, Great Pay, Great Benefits,

    Cons

    Needs more Hands on Training

    Raymond Handling Concepts Response

    May 4, 2017 – VPHR

    Thank you!


  6. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raymond Handling Concepts (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons for now.

    Raymond Handling Concepts Response

    May 4, 2017 – VPHR

    Thank you!


  7. "Field tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Tech in Eugene, OR
    Former Employee - Forklift Tech in Eugene, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Raymond Handling Concepts full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Learning the skilled knowledge of forklifts

    Cons

    Traveling, hours, not a big fan of long distance traveling

    Advice to Management

    None

    Raymond Handling Concepts Response

    May 4, 2017 – VPHR

    Thank you!

  8. "Parts Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Raymond Handling Concepts full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, pto, chances to be promoted, job security

    Cons

    Politics, management isn't held accountable, no work life balance, no training for middle management, doesn't follow core values

    Advice to Management

    Better manager training, upper management needs to hold middle managers accountable, make sure core values are followed by all not just talked about


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Forward Looking Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Mechanic in Hayward, CA
    Former Employee - Field Service Mechanic in Hayward, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Raymond Handling Concepts full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great pay, great benefits, family atmosphere. I felt valued

    Cons

    lower management not always well trained in employee relations

    Advice to Management

    train your new managers better

    Raymond Handling Concepts Response

    May 4, 2017 – VPHR

    Thank you! We had Raymond Academy in place from about 2008 to 2015. This program was a very sought after management training program that provided continued education and mentoring. We are... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account in Fremont, CA
    Current Employee - Account in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Raymond Handling Concepts full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Sometimes there's disconnect between departments

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Raymond Handling Concepts Response

    May 4, 2017 – VPHR

    Thank you!


Showing 13 of 13 reviews
Reset Filters