Raytheon BBN Technologies Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

Raytheon BBN Technologies Intern Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Raytheon BBN Technologies CEO Ed Campbell (no image)
Ed Campbell
2 Ratings
  1. "Great people, interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Raytheon BBN Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team members Interesting work Reasonable hours, excellent work-life balance Opportunities for growth Good compensation

    Cons

    Uncertain future inside of Raytheon Clunky internal systems

    Raytheon BBN Technologies2019-09-20
  2. "I love bbn labs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Raytheon BBN Technologies

    Pros

    It’s a really great work environment

    Cons

    The cafeteria is mediocre

    Raytheon BBN Technologies2019-07-19
  3. "Good place to start out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Raytheon BBN Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and supportive colleagues. Reminiscent of academic setting. Interesting work solving real problems. Excellent location (Cambridge, MA). Good work-life balance. On-site gym and cafeteria. Competitive compensation

    Cons

    Security can be a pain to deal with.

    Raytheon BBN Technologies2017-03-15
  4. "Great place to work, treat interns very well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Raytheon BBN Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked as an intern here and they treat their interns very well. They're all are encouraged to participate in events with the rest of the company and are working alongside the full-time employees doing real work.

    Cons

    Not really a con but all interns are required to give a company wide tech-talk about their work at the end of the internship.

    Raytheon BBN Technologies2016-02-19
  5. "Excellent experience as an intern."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Raytheon BBN Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company culture, professional people and exciting work. There was a great balance between professionalism and a casual environment. Everybody took the time to get to know me when I first started working and shared their advice.

    Cons

    I really don't have anything negative to say about my experience at BBN. This is a technology centered company and relevant experience definitely helps employees do well. The company is located in a convenient spot off of public transportation but be careful to plan your travel around traffic patterns.

    Raytheon BBN Technologies2013-10-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Be prepared to be a programmer, no matter what your specialty is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Intern in Arlington, VA

    I worked at Raytheon BBN Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    The biggest "pro" is knowledgable co-workers who are willing to help if you just ask. The nature of the work can be challenging, so there are always opportunities to learn. The work is engaging if you already have a solid computer programming background (Matlab is a MUST for this workplace). Perks include flexible hours and an individual office.

    Cons

    It's easy to get overwhelmed when you are put onto multiple projects. Expect to spend extra time outside of work learning things outside your area of expertise (this may be a pro for some people). When the economy is bad, the company's bottom line suffers because it handles a lot of government contracts. That obviously has an impact on the quantity of projects and hiring practices. Upward movement seems pretty... stagnant. It seems like people get to a position they like (or are extremely good at) and end up staying there as long as possible-- sometimes by choice, sometimes because they've been pigeon-holed.

    Show More
    Raytheon BBN Technologies2013-09-12
  7. "a live environment there with a bunch of friendly colleagues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Cambridge, MA

    I worked at Raytheon BBN Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone has his/her own office

    Cons

    there is no free drink/food available.

    Advice to Management

    very good place in general

    Raytheon BBN Technologies2013-07-10
Found 7 reviews