Razor Consulting Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Razor Consulting Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Razor Consulting Solutions CEO Eric Mauch (no image)
Eric Mauch
5 Ratings
  1. "Excellent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razor Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture. Good benefits, open communication with management.

    Cons

    It will be nice to grow the company's partnerships to include more diversified industries.

    Razor Consulting Solutions2019-01-23

    Razor Consulting Solutions Response

    February 14, 2019Internal Project Manager

    Thanks for the great review and welcome aboard! Razor prides itself in its diversification not only in the people that work here but in the industries and businesses we serve. It's one of the keys to continued strong growth and success of the company. Company culture is extremely important- we try to keep the silos to a minimum while keeping transparency high so people understand what and why things are happening. Keep the feedback coming about new industries we can explore!

    Continue reading
  2. "Worst Job Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Specialist in Fargo, ND
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Razor Consulting Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I did not see any pros during my time there .

    Cons

    Management says one thing but means another. Very unprofessional and I can honestly say one of thee worst jobs I've had! If you have blood pressure issues I do not recommend applying to this company,

    Continue reading
    Razor Consulting Solutions2019-08-14

    Razor Consulting Solutions Response

    August 16, 2019Internal Project Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your time at Razor. We always strive to have open communication through all levels of the organization, and a focus on ensuring employee satisfaction. We’re disappointed to hear that your experience did not reflect that. As an organization, we embrace continuous improvement and will strive to improve going forward.

    Continue reading
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Razor Consulting Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    learned a lot about local politics, and had opportunities to network

    Cons

    It can be hectic especially during call time

    Razor Consulting Solutions2019-05-29
  4. "Great place to intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Razor Consulting Solutions

    Pros

    Great place to get a foot hold on what it takes to run a campaign at the local level

    Cons

    I wish I would have done more modeling, more hard skills

    Razor Consulting Solutions2017-09-24

    Razor Consulting Solutions Response

    February 14, 2019Internal Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to complete a review! We're glad you found your internship worth while. We'd be interested to understand the modeling and hard skills you reference so if you're willing to share, contact a member of management or submit something on our website. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razor Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The culture at Razor Consulting is unlike any professional company I have experienced to date. Many companies claim to be "people first", but from my personal experience Razor is just that. They offer very competitive pay, fully paid benefits and invest in their employees growth. Work life balance is stressed and fully supported. In addition to being a great workplace, the employees also like to get together and have fun outside of work which helps to build/support team comradery. It really is a great place to work!!

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons from Razor at this point.

    Continue reading
    Razor Consulting Solutions2016-07-26

    Razor Consulting Solutions Response

    August 8, 2016BPO Director

    Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review! Employee satisfaction is a top priority at Razor Consulting Solutions and we’re happy to hear that you’re really feeling the effects of everyone’s efforts! Balance is also key and we aim to ensure that everyone not only has paid time off but also that they make sure to use it. Our work is important but so is everything else in our lives. And as a company, you’re spot on that we like to work hard together, and play hard together, true teamwork! Thank you for being a part of our team and contributing to our amazing culture!

    Continue reading
  6. "Razor sets the bar high!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razor Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Very positive and open environment. There is a strong focus on culture and in hiring the right person for the job and for the company. They put their people first.

    Cons

    Increase transparency into the types of work that Razor is involved in.

    Continue reading
    Razor Consulting Solutions2016-04-11

    Razor Consulting Solutions Response

    April 19, 2016BPO Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this review! It’s always so great to hear that our employees appreciate the culture that Razor as a whole works so hard to create and maintain. After all, our employees are the key element to a successful, fun, people first culture! As we also consider transparency and knowledge sharing an important contributing factor we take your feedback regarding sharing more information, more often about what Razor is involved in all up as an immediate opportunity for improvement. Sounds like it’s time to schedule another Company All Hands meeting!

    Continue reading
  7. "Razor Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razor Consulting Solutions

    Pros

    Company is honest to it's core values of putting individuals before profits. They try and encourage career growth and a true involvement in the growth of the company.

    Cons

    Continue working on additional training opportunities

    Continue reading
    Razor Consulting Solutions2016-02-08

    Razor Consulting Solutions Response

    February 11, 2016BPO Director

    Thanks for taking the time to provide this review! It’s great to hear that our commitment and hard work as a company each and every day to put people before profits is being felt directly by our employees. Honesty & transparency are key to our success. This feedback regarding additional training opportunities to help employees grow and advance their careers has been heard loud and clear! We are currently in the process of launching a few new business training opportunities along with highlighting a couple of key resources out there and available to our teams. Great feedback and stay tuned for new exciting opportunities to come!

    Continue reading
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Razor Consulting Solutions

    Pros

    Great culture and interaction between teams

    Cons

    Small company, seems to be overlooked compared to others.

    Razor Consulting Solutions2016-02-06

    Razor Consulting Solutions Response

    February 11, 2016BPO Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this review! It’s very exciting that you’ve highlighted the great culture that this company has! Razor is committed to upholding a company culture which directly aligns to and supports our mission, vision and values. It’s this very company culture that leads into your next point regarding positive interaction between teams. Thinking of Razor as one large group, all with the same goals in mind is what allows us to interact between teams with ease, integrity and trust. You are correct in that Razor is still a rather small company, however we work each day to develop our business and expand the size of our footprint in Fargo and beyond and we want each and every employee to be a part of that growth. If you have time, I would encourage you to talk with someone in Leadership to elaborate a bit on the piece you’ve included on Razor being overlooked compared to others. This feedback is valuable and we’re eager to hear directly from you, any ideas that you have to help influence change. Teamwork will get us there faster! Thank you for your review and your feedback, we appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  9. "Lives Up to the Hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Razor Consulting Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very competitive pay - Flexibility, this company values work/life balance - Increased opportunity for growth & development as the company continues to grow - Fun company culture! - Leadership team truly cares about your personal development

    Cons

    - As a small company the benefits are not quite that of what I’ve had at previous large employers, not necessarily a con but something that will likely progress as the company continues to grow.

    Continue reading
    Razor Consulting Solutions2015-09-18

    Razor Consulting Solutions Response

    November 4, 2015Owner

    Thanks for this kind review. And you are right, we are working each day/week/month to add on to our benefits as capacity allows! Stay tuned....

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Razor Consulting Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Excellent staff that is focused on ensuring you do your best by providing you with contracts that reflect not only your ability and education level but sets you up to further your potential in other employment opportunities. Great insurance package.

    Cons

    Contracts are limited to Microsoft, would be nice to have opportunities outside of just one contract giver.

    Continue reading
    Razor Consulting Solutions2015-08-07

    Razor Consulting Solutions Response

    November 4, 2015Owner

    First...Thanks for taking the time to review (y)our company :) If you get time, take a chance to talk with some of the leadership about additional opportunities; we have a good contingent of contracts beyond our awesome partner Microsoft. As always, we hope we can get you to the exact work that allows you to grow to where you want to be!

    Continue reading
Found 16 reviews