ReachLocal Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
ReachLocal CEO Paul Bascobert
Paul Bascobert
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work-life balance with top-notch benefits(in 60 reviews)

  • "The work environment is very conducive(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior management were bullies, the only focus was on sales people within the business(in 30 reviews)

  • "Responsibility to maintain total book of business(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great while it lasted

      Jan 18, 2021 - Sales Executive in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule for reps that were performing

      Cons

      High pressure environment and goals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good Starting Place

      May 10, 2021 - Client Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reachlocal is great for starting out, good learning opportunities.

      Cons

      Not a lot of opportunity for growth in some areas.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Job, Decent Pay

      Apr 10, 2021 - Customer Advocate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job is completely remote and easy going.

      Cons

      Lots of platform issues within the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Ok management, great talent

      Mar 10, 2021 - Software Engineer in Woodland Hills, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free sacks, 401k match, unlimited PTO

      Cons

      There is a great disparity in technical talent among the leads. Depending on the team, you may have a great learning opportunity working with some rockstars. Or you end up on a team with more business sense than engineering skills.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Would Not recommend

      Mar 1, 2021 - Business Insights in Woodland Hills, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning for starters Convenient location in Woodland Hills and good eating places nearby Great people to meet

      Cons

      * No opportunity for growth. * No opportunity for growth (worth mentioning a second time). * Finance forgot to apply a raise I was given until half a year later. I never received the amount difference for the time they forgot to apply my raise, even when I reached out about this. I never heard back. * Some individuals in BI are VERY difficult to work with. (Mr. Plummer from Business Intelligence). I've seen this first hand and others (within the Woodland Hills office and other offices) also find him very difficult to work with and the negative work environment he makes. * There always seems to be sketchy things going on in the data.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ReachLocal Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We couldn’t agree more that our Woodland Hills office is a great location for our company and has great people. We also appreciate your feedback concerning your own employment record and members of the team. We’ve provided your feedback to the Sr. Leadership team and HR will partner with them to look into these matters. If you would like to discuss further, please email me at shay.hoosier@gannett.com

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place To Grow Your Acumen & Skills

      Oct 3, 2020 - Client Success Manager in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Adaptability - Reach is fast moving & quick to respond to digital marketing advancements, I never feel held back by corporate processes/structure to provide the best solutions for the advertisers I assist on a day to day basis. We get to test beta & new advertising advancements often. Flexibility - with the ever changing landscape of how we do business, Reach has been very accommodating in letting us work from home and ensure we are able to have a work/life balance. Collaborative environment - open channels to communicate with other teams & get questions answered quickly. Benefits & compensation - On par with most of my peers in similar roles at other marketing agencies.

      Cons

      Opportunities for advancement are not always clear cut and it can be difficult to determine what criteria is used to determine promotions. Diversity - I see the organization taking positive steps to be more inclusive, would still like to see more senior managers & executives that are women and people of color. Acquisition - With recent acquisitions there is some concerns on how we will merge our processes & systems and job security.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jan 4, 2021 - Digital Presence Manager in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, mgmt, & PTO benefits!

      Cons

      Lots of process changes-need to have a go with the flow attitude to succeed. Recently cut women’s benefits/mat leave...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent company

      Jan 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with.

      Cons

      Management made things more difficult then was needed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Dec 3, 2020 - Project Nanager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning growth supervision culture schedule.

      Cons

      Salary organization support direction stability.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Opportunity

      Nov 24, 2020 - Unit Manager in Mayfield, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Explore Different opportunities within company

      Cons

      Corporate makes all decisions without consultation of building employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 796 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ReachLocal Job Seekers

    Digital Marketing Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Internet Marketing Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Regional Operations Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ReachLocal? Share Your Experiences

    ReachLocal logo
    or