ReachLocal Reviews | Glassdoor

ReachLocal Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ReachLocal CEO Paul Bascobert
Paul Bascobert
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management were bullies, the only focus was on sales people within the business(in 30 reviews)

  • "Responsibility to maintain total book of business(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ReachLocal

    Pros

    Great environment and fun people to work with.

    Cons

    Lots of changes. They were trying to get it right. I think they did

    ReachLocal2018-08-08
  2. "Still loving it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReachLocal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's rare to work at a place with so many great people where you can form lasting friendships. I still keep in touch with former coworkers I started working with 6+ years ago. Everyone is so smart, dedicated, and fun. The culture is laidback, and leaders value their team members.

    Cons

    Lots of change happening right now.

    ReachLocal2020-02-17
  3. "Good company but things changed after it got bought"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ReachLocal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    larger company but operates more like a small company

    Cons

    was financially struggling and was eventually acquired. not sure how things are now.

    ReachLocal2020-02-13

    ReachLocal Response

    March 3, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoy the “small company” feel and still enjoy being employed with ReachLocal. As with any acquisition, there are changes when companies integrate with each other. We're glad to have quarterly updates from our CEO with the status of the company, and we have recordings available on the company intranet site or you can reach out to Human Resources for more information. Thanks, again!

    Continue reading
  4. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at ReachLocal

    Pros

    There is always Starbucks coffe and friendly people.

    Cons

    ReachLocal over the last year has been vaugue on obvious changes in leadership. There is anxiety and worry with the current employees.

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2020-02-12

    ReachLocal Response

    February 13, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve felt that changes in leadership have not been communicated appropriately. We always want to be as proactive as we can with communicating changes during our Town Halls and email communications from the organization. We would appreciate receiving more details about how we can improve on communication from our leaders. If you would be willing to discuss, please email me at shay.hoosier@reachlocal.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Fantastic Company, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ReachLocal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had the absolute joy of working for ReachLocal for the past several years. The only reason I left was due to the parent company, Gannett, being acquired, which led to downsizing. The client-centric culture and the people there are amazing! I cannot say enough great things about my time there and the team I supported.

    Cons

    I think that the layoffs were a bit short-sighted, but that's due to the new parent company. Hopefully they will continue to make ReachLocal a priority in the Gannett environment.

    ReachLocal2020-01-18
  6. "Great Company with Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Consultant in Austin, TX

    I worked at ReachLocal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Salary & Commission - Company Culture - Great Management - Allow New Sales Reps a ramp-up period to build book of business - Complete Autonomy (no micro-management)

    Cons

    - Sales Training - Account Management Communication - Limited Account Management Access

    ReachLocal2019-11-06
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Woodland Hills, CA

    I worked at ReachLocal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice work environment and good people

    Cons

    Not proper process of work.Not systematic.

    ReachLocal2019-10-15
  8. "Been working at ReachLocal for 5 years and absolutely love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead, Client Success Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ReachLocal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of growth opportunities and management always has an open door for employees.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities aren't presented to you unless you ask for them.

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2019-09-05
  9. "Software Developer 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Woodland Hills, CA

    I have been working at ReachLocal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, good tech. Microservices

    Cons

    Poor leadership, unable to set direction

    ReachLocal2019-08-30

    ReachLocal Response

    December 2, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time give us your feedback. We would appreciate receiving more details about leadership in order to help us figure out how we can improve. If you would be willing to discuss, please email me at shay.hoosier@reachlocal.com.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Product Suite could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Sales Executive 

    I have been working at ReachLocal full-time

    Pros

    Remote work was granted.

    Cons

    Intentions around products were great but not great when products were delivered to clients. Primitive system and not much hands on training.

    Continue reading
    ReachLocal2019-08-31

    ReachLocal Response

    December 2, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time give us your feedback. We would be interested in hearing more details about your review. We can then look into the training process for the product team and determine how that can be improved. Receiving more details from you would definitely help us in doing that. If you would be willing to discuss, please email me at shay.hoosier@reachlocal.com.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 739 Reviews