Real Soft Reviews | Glassdoor

Real Soft Reviews

Updated May 3, 2017
63 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Real Soft President & CEO Rajan Desai
Rajan Desai
49 Ratings

63 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • salary always paid on time and bench period is rare (in 2 reviews)

  • I've had almost no issues to speak of in all that time and I've always had a strong rapport with whomever was my assigned agent (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • Other parts of senior management are clueless, cheap, and shouldn't be running a business (in 3 reviews)

  • Too many people trying to do the same thing, no one person you're responsible to contact, or coordinate with (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company and Very Nice People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Real Soft full-time

    Pros

    Very Helpful, Supportive, Knowledgeable. Good team to work with. Management is very focused on individual growth. The company cares about its employees and goes above and beyond to create a positive work environment. Great company to work at.

    Cons

    Not that I think of.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Real Soft full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good environment to work at.

    Cons

    Work pressure is high but we love it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Real Soft Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – HOO

    Glad to know that you like the work. We will work on reducing the pressure and we are here because of contributions by people like you. Thank you.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid Real Soft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Monmouth Junction, NJ
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Monmouth Junction, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Real Soft (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly, quick to respond to emails

    Cons

    Not forthcoming about their employee upcharge; unyielding to provide raises; claims there's not enough in the budget for a rate increase.

    Advice to Management

    Haven't dealt with mgmt


  4. "best way to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Real Soft full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    very liberal work life and

    Cons

    low salaries and no proper training and no promotions and no cab no food,

    Advice to Management

    good

    Real Soft Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – HOO

    We do offer more of on-the-job training. Based on your inputs, we will review if any fine tuning needs to be done.

    On the promotion part, we will ensure HR places a better tracking system... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Technical support engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Hyderabad (India)
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Hyderabad (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Real Soft full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Happy to work with company,got wonderful experience with that.

    Cons

    Very nice to share my experience

    Real Soft Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – HOO

    We are glad about the company being able to offer experience considered good. We will continue to maintain that.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "What a waste it was.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Architect in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Software Architect in Bengaluru (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Client was good and cooperative.

    Cons

    1. One of the most incompetent business development team.
    2. Senior management is outdated shall be declared deprecated.
    3. Employee is just billing machine. Future growth will be sealed in such a way that it would be really difficult to recover.

    Advice to Management

    Just clean up old management. They are somehow hiding the things. Even on glassdoor they will create fake reviews and replies.

    Real Soft Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – HOO

    We take your inputs and see how we can act on them to improve the satisfaction of the employees.

    Thank you for the feedback.


  7. Helpful (4)

    "Company does not care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Real Soft part-time

    Pros

    solid structure of organization
    offers benefits
    opportunities for raises
    good client list

    Cons

    no company training programs
    does not offer HR services or support for contract employees in the field
    lack of support from client companies
    expensive and poor benefits
    no accrued vacation or sick
    paid every 2 weeks

    Advice to Management

    dont leave your employees without support from your offices.A lot of your clients are abusing your contract employees

  8. Helpful (7)

    "Very shady hiring practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Real Soft full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good client companies
    Thorough screening
    ok, but not great,pay
    responsive followup on questions for consultants

    Cons

    Questionable hiring.. the company asks for photo headshots, copies of personal documents, intrusive background checks.The company demands binding arbitration with stipulations that they can sue consultants, or temp workers for damages and legal fees. I had no fewer than 6 different people handling the hiring process each asking for highly sensitive personal information which could be used in identity theft and they had no guidelines for sensitivity of the information or its protection.

    Advice to Management

    Dont be so shady in your hiring

    Real Soft Response

    Jun 20, 2016 – vice president

    Thanks for the feedback. Sorry to hear your experience was not what you expected. I can assure you that our practices are fair and legally sound. Based on your feedback we will review our... More


  9. Helpful (6)

    "They don't pay you on time and apologize every time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Converted From Realsoft in Jacksonville, FL
    Former Employee - Converted From Realsoft in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    None. They apologize for their bi weekly mistakes. Every single time.

    Cons

    They can pay on time ever. When you inquire about it they "apologize" and then make good on it. Somehow. Like some sort of miracle.

    Now they screwed up my final payroll and they will be paying 30 days late. I'm expected to appreciate that they acknowledged the mistake. It's been 6 months of mistakes and apologies.

    Advice to Management

    Buy Quicken

    Real Soft Response

    Jun 20, 2016 – vice president

    Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your payment issue. Please know that this is not the norm at Real Soft. I will personally look into any exceptions to our process that may have... More


  10. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Lead in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Technical Lead in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Real Soft full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    above average pay (with respect to market)and technology of projects

    Cons

    office was like browsing center rather than an IT company

    Advice to Management

    please get more clients

    Real Soft Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – HOO

    On the Marketing part (getting more clients). conscious effort has been put in place and some results are already evident.

    On the 'browsing center' comment, if you can give some more insights, it... More


Showing 63 of 77 reviews
Reset Filters