KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RealMassive

Is this your company?

RealMassive

Add a Review

RealMassive Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 20 reviews

4.5
79%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
RealMassive CEO Mike Clark (no image)
Mike Clark
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Talk anonymously with Consulting India professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun place to work and grow!

    Nov 4, 2015 - Software Architect in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced, smart people, new tech and great leaders. Startup life!

    Cons

    Technical debt, but what code base doesn't. Startup life!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Open, collaborative, fun company

    Nov 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at RealMassive has been nothing short of amazing. The executive team truly has the respect and admiration of all the employees, and everyone loves working for the company. Not to mention the perks: great vacation policy, workplace snacks and catered lunches, massages, boot camp, the list goes on.

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there are any cons. Working at a startup means you need to be flexible and willing to jump in wherever you are needed, so if you don't love that, this company isn't for you!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging and Rewarding Work

    Nov 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You will not be bored... broad set of challenging problems to be solved on a weekly basis. - Close knit, fun loving team that knows how to work hard/execute. - Opportunity to influence process... Strong culture of "inspect and adapt" - Cannot stress this enough... your opinion/ideas actually matter here.

    Cons

    - Sometimes unclear communication regarding individual job responsibility. Symptom of moving quickly + a little bit of internal transition.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Nov 2, 2015 - Marketing Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working at RealMassive as a Marketing Associate. We had an extremely close knit team of four and had a hand in all aspects of marketing. Our boss truly listened to our interests and strengths and assigned tasks accordingly. Because of this, I was able to refine my writing skills. We were also encouraged to be open and honest about any impediments that were blocking us, which is something I really came to appreciate. The culture here is great. Everyone is extremely close, the atmosphere is casual, lunch was catered weekly, and we had lots of team-building events. I learned so much during my time at RealMassive and would recommend this job to anyone!

    Cons

    This is an extremely fast-paced environment, where there is always something to be done. This was something I loved but I could see how it could be a con for some.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Building a Company

    Oct 26, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Aside from the fantastic culture, and working with extremely bright and dedicated individuals, the experience of working at RealMassive is unparalleled. I truly feel like I'm helping to build something with this team, which is truly inspiring.

    Cons

    If you like well defined process and operating guidelines, then this isn't for you. This isn't necessarily a con, just one of the biggest challenges that most startups experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company!

    Oct 22, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RealMassive is the definition of a collaborative company! Every employee is uniquely intelligent and is encouraged to bring their ideas to the table. The people are truly the "pros" to working there. Office location is great. Increased brand recognition by customers in the Austin market. The perks are nice too: Work-life balance is respected and encouraged (no vacay policy!) Catered lunches 3 days a week! Massages every other week!

    Cons

    Not many cons. Like most start-ups, they're moving fast, so communication between departments can get fuzzy- although this has improved substantially!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Marketing Professional

    Sep 30, 2015 - TX - Texas in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ambitious mission and fantastic leadership. Super sharp employees and strong, collegial, learning culture. RealMassive takes pride in representing the strength and innovation of Austin's disruptive startup scene. Local customer feedback and adoption is incredibly strong and encouraging.

    Cons

    Industry's reliance on antiquated, closed solutions can sometimes cause uncertainty and confusion about disruptive tech and slows the adoption curve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company, aswesome team

    Aug 17, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is great, the work/life balance is great, the culture is awesome.

    Cons

    Still pivoting a bit in the product definition.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 18 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with RealMassive Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RealMassive? Share Your Experiences

RealMassive logo
or