Cover image for RealPage
Logo

RealPage

Engaged Employer

RealPage

Add a Review

RealPage Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 18, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 742 of over 2K reviews
3.6
63% Recommend to a Friend
RealPage President and CEO Dana Jones
77% Approve of CEO

Found 115 of over 2K reviews

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
RealPage President and CEO Dana Jones
Dana Jones
56 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

560

77 Comments

Tech

631.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=RealPage~104221
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about RealPage? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with RealPage employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "a lot of change with PE coming in but great people and resources available at yoru fingertips.(in 113 reviews)
  • "Good at work life balance(in 97 reviews)
  • "Good benefits including tuition and fitness reimbursement.(in 95 reviews)
  • "Culture is good and the company itself(in 69 reviews)
  • "The job is easy and the pay is good.(in 67 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of RealPage and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Headed in the Right Direction

    Sep 9, 2018 - Customer Success Advocate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What is great about this team is it’s people and the group’s passion for helping our customers. Leadership has a clear vision of where the Customer Success team should be headed and one by one, we are achieving these goals. -Great opportunities for growth -Strong Leadership -Overall great and positive work environment

    Cons

    The only con is that the different departments within Realpage are still somewhat siloed, which makes getting things done outside of the Customer Success group more difficult at times. This is something leadership is aware of and they are working on breaking down these barriers and are highly supportive of our efforts to work with the other departments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    Thank you for your post. It sounds like you have found a good niche from the leadership, growth and work environment. When you do see a silo please go forward and reach out to each group and lets point it out, lets try very hard (as I believe u are) to break it down. Its much better than it was back in the day, and I accept the fact that we are working on it, but still have work to improve. Thank you for being someone who cares and wants to see and experience a higher level of collaboration. All the best to you and your career. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great fun to work here

    Aug 20, 2015 - Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great and Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    No downsides for this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the RealPage team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Aug 23, 2015 - Software Developer IV in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RealPage building high quality and salable products to match the market demands. Providing a result oriented work environment with flexible timings coupled with employee friendly work culture and participative. Supports in getting trained on the new/upcoming technologies to upgrade ourselves and match the growing needs of the organization.

    Cons

    Ensure better collaboration between onshore and offshore engineering teams in all the aspects.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    So much potential and opportunity - talent in every department.

    Dec 17, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Barcelona office is new, vibrant and ever-changing. The calibre of talent here is outstanding in almost every role. Many employees have been nurtured and hardened from the days of being a little start up struggling to make ends meet to being acquired and further developed into a huge global operation. The grit and determination of the colleagues to continue to build the biggest and powerful vacation rental software in world is truly inspiring.

    Cons

    There are a few heads that long for the good old days of being a tiny outfit and are resistant to the more corporate changes. The office is currently finding it's own identity as an environment to work in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Analyst

    Apr 20, 2015 -  in Carrollton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot of great opportunities to those who work hard and continuously want to be challenged and grow in their career. RealPage has provided a lot of opportunity for development and expand my overall experience. Every company is going to have a few Managers who are not in touch with their employees, but overall, I believe that the leaders at RealPage genuinely care about their employees and their work. Caring too much about the people and not about the productivity of their work does not create a good environment. It's about keeping a healthy balance.

    Cons

    RealPage should focus on the overall work culture.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    Thank you for your post. I appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    End User support

    Jan 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great environment to work and play

    Cons

    no profit sharing of growing company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    Thank you for your post. I appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the environment and the opportunity to have some fun. You are correct, we do not have profit sharing, so we make an effort to share through the 401k match. I'm going to take your advice to mean, be selective in hiring and business choices. That message is wise. I wish you all the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    May 21, 2022 - Accounts Payable Invoice Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment and best place to work

    Cons

    Timings will not be good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Shining beacon of mediocrity

    Feb 15, 2017 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team mates are frequently wonderful people

    Cons

    This place creates an atmosphere that encourages half-measures. Benefits seem to decrease year after year. Work environment is uncomfortable and distracting.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    Thank you for your post. I'm glad you found some really wonderful people working at RealPage. I'm struggling with your Con commentary, and I'm not discounting your personal experience, but without knowing exactly where you worked its hard to be specific. This is what i do know I watch people participate in striving for excellence every day. We try very hard not to have to have a distracting and uncomfortable work environment and the employee engagement scores reflect that. We rose in 2016 to 73% positive on engagement and 72% positive in enablement. Those scores are higher than Fortunes Most Admired Companies. Now let me clear up your perception on benefits, we haven't changed the plan in three years. In fact this year we expanded maternity leave and will have the highest 401k match ever. You make it sound like we settle for second tier employees-that is just not the case and we have a 90+ acceptance rate on all offers. I wish you well in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    "Good 'Ol Boy"-system.

    Apr 3, 2019 - Advisor in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Minimum opportunity for pay increase based on overall job performance throughout the year. The company is active in the community and hold active functions in the work environmentunity and hold active functions in the work environmentunity and hold active functions in the work environment. They provide decent benefits.

    Cons

    Shackled and stranded to department and job title based on "skill set". Restricts possible opportunities to move up or to be promoted to a desired job title/department. Absent communication and missing informative dialect regarding direct, relative information between management vs team-members. Advertise false information and promote misleading arrangements among all team-members. The company allows a hostile and uncomfortable work environment among certain individuals. Flaunt unfair treatment toward employees who have mastered outstanding performance, who are also neglected by their superior work ethics, not withstanding seniority. Reward favored employees who supply untruthful information about other working team members, yielding facts. A biased work atmosphere where partiality is apparent, limiting qualified team-members.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    I found your post troubling as that is not the impression of what is happening based on engagement survey reports and feedback. Having said that you are entitled to your opinion and experience. I would like you to visit with Rob Felkel, our HR leader onsite to see if we can unwind this experience and open the doors to what you would like to pursue. Would you reach out to Rob. He is a great guy and I know he will try diligently to help you. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with RealPage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RealPage? Share Your Experiences

RealPage logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

RealPage Photos

+ Add Photo
RealPage photo of: CEO Dana Jones with 2022 Master’s Jacket winners at the Sales Kick Off
RealPage photo of: Women's ERG at RealPage celebrates together
RealPage photo of: Celebrating Juneteenth
RealPage photo of: RealPride Membership Drive
RealPage photo of: Thank you to our amazing Leader who were on-site for the 1st birthday celebration for the Be Well ERG.
RealPage photo of: We did it! After months of planning, we officially launched our sixth ERG, Real Heroes. This ERG will support our active-duty employees, veterans, family of military personnel, supporters, and allies.
RealPage photo of: Cinco de Mayo celebration with CEO Dana Jones
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

RealPage Job Seekers Also Viewed

Amazon Logo
Amazon

3.8

157,896 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,878 RealPage reviews submitted anonymously by RealPage employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if RealPage is right for you.