KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RealPage

Is this your company?

RealPage

Add a Review

RealPage Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 1,361 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
RealPage CEO Stephen T. Winn
Stephen T. Winn
350 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance (even before Covid)(in 81 reviews)

  • "This isn't a hostile work environment but it is extremely busy tedious work(in 53 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management constantly shuffling which makes for changes in work very often and unpredictable(in 40 reviews)

  • "no work life balance, need to work under pressure(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of RealPage and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jan 12, 2021 - Software Developer Intern in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People, amazing work environment

      Cons

      Nothing that I know of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RealPage Response

      Thank you for your post and I am glad you had a good intern experience. We need new and upcoming talent to grow. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a good place to work

      Jul 15, 2020 - Developer in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good cafeteria, Onsite Gym with Trainers, Talented Colleagues and Decent compensations.

      Cons

      Highly polluted work environment with too many politics going around. Some People aren't supposed to be managers yet becoming Directors and taking credit of teammates work and showing off to leadership team. Year end reviews and suggestions are of no use. Even though how many times mentioned never got fixed and proper action towards it. Frequent changes in teams without any proper directions.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      RealPage Response

      Thank you for you post and the balanced review. We certainly look forward to the day where we can experience the Pros that you discussed. Would you be kind enough even though you have left to send me a list of specific suggestions that we could work on. I get the manager to director comments. There are two new leaders in Don and Shoeb who I will share your post with, I wish it had worked out for you here. We sincerely do wish you the best in your future endeavors. Kurt Twining

    3. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Great people, great company

      Jun 9, 2020 - Technical Support Intern in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really great work environment, new challenges every day

      Cons

      Downtime can be long lulls of looking for stuff to do

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RealPage Response

      Thank you for your post. Come on back when you are not an intern and ready to go full time. I'm glad we were able to challenge you in a great work environment. Hope to talk soon, Sincerely, Kurt Twining

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Loved my experience

      Feb 4, 2020 - Training in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work environment; growth opportunities; educational programs; focus on employee growth; GREAT people

      Cons

      For such a large company I was surprised by the lack of structure and organization. Lots of time lost recreating the wheel since departments/teams act more like mini-companies instead of one organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RealPage Response

      Thank you for your post and taking the time to point out the "PRO" comments. I will share your constructive comments to your former leaders. Wishing you well in your future endeavors...SIncerely Kurt Twining

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Like RealPage but Pay Sucks for tenured employees

      Jul 12, 2019 - Account Manager in Richardson, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medical benefits, flexibility, people, onsite amenities

      Cons

      Lack of training, pay, unrealistic sales goals, little vacation time, too many acquisitions, open concept work environment

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      RealPage Response

      Thank you for your post. We appreciate the pro comments. You have a lot to unpack on the cons. If you are up for a sit down meeting to go over your comments lets do that. I do value your tenure, albeit, we have decent vacation time off, we have always done acquisitions that make sense for the business and yes, we are an open concept office. I agree regarding your advice...pls call me at 972-820-4016, Sincerely, Kurt Twining

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      "Good 'Ol Boy"-system.

      Apr 3, 2019 - BKD Advisor in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Minimum opportunity for pay increase based on overall job performance throughout the year. The company is active in the community and hold active functions in the work environment. They provide decent benefits.

      Cons

      Shackled and stranded to department and job title based on "skill set". Restricts possible opportunities to move up or to be promoted to a desired job title/department. Absent communication and missing informative dialect regarding direct, relative information between management vs team-members. Advertise false information and promote misleading arrangements among all team-members. The company allows a hostile and uncomfortable work environment among certain individuals. Flaunt unfair treatment toward employees who have mastered outstanding performance, who are also neglected by their superior work ethics, not withstanding seniority. Reward favored employees who supply untruthful information about other working team members, yielding facts. A biased work atmosphere where partiality is apparent, limiting qualified team-members.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      RealPage Response

      I found your post troubling as that is not the impression of what is happening based on engagement survey reports and feedback. Having said that you are entitled to your opinion and experience. I would like you to visit with Rob Felkel, our HR leader onsite to see if we can unwind this experience and open the doors to what you would like to pursue. Would you reach out to Rob. He is a great guy and I know he will try diligently to help you. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work hard and be rewarded

      Feb 26, 2015 - Creative in Carrollton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job stability Great upper management Company resources Travel opportunities Casual work environment Headquarters is in Texas, the best place to live in the US by far

      Cons

      No culture Getting a new computer is easier than getting your own trash can No culture No holiday parties Coffee in break-rooms is unimpressive, and no good creamer to speak of One breakroom in one of the many buildings is great but everywhere else the breakrooms are depressing No culture

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A lot to like, punctuated by frustration

      Jan 17, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative work environment and colleagues, robust suite of products and services for the target markets, steady growth, clear bonus metrics (although some are out of the control of the individual), flexible work arrangements, tight but not oppressive travel policies, an openness to new ideas, at least at the department operations level.

      Cons

      Communication from executives about strategy and changes is very guarded until moments before it is implemented, leaving employees no opportunity to provide feedback before new policies, structures and approaches are implemented. Advancement and growth opportunities are stifled by absent career path definition, cost controls, and the suspicion that there are backdoor deals between executives to keep employees where it is most convenient for those executives rather than allow them to pursue roles that grow them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The REAL RealPage:

      Apr 5, 2016 - Recruiting Assistant in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely positive, inspiring, creative, organized work environment. Very fast paced, and very innovative. The energy within any RealPage location is incomparable. I love the people I work with and I love the work that I do. No matter the position, you truly feel like you are making a difference in some way, some how. This is a company that CARES about it's employees and that is evident in how they go above and beyond to provide a comfortable lifestyle for anyone employed here. I can't speak for everyone, but my bosses are amazing. Highly skilled and very compassionate.

      Cons

      The only con I would say is this environment is very fast paced regardless of the position. If you aren't performing as you should or are not on top of things, you will feel it all around. Organization and efficiency are imperative.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      RealPage Response

      Thank you for your post. I'm glad you are finding the things that you need to have a productive and fun work life. It is fast paced here, no matter what position you occupy, but that speaks to two things, the strive to be as efficient as possible and we run with appropriate staffing levels. I think you would find that in most high tech companies. Your point about TLC is very accurate and needs to be played out everyday. All the best and have a great day. Kurt Twining

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fun team, major changes ahead which could be good or bad

      Jul 15, 2014 - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers & flexible work environment - My department is very fun, and has a lot of opportunity for the products to grow. We have many team outings and there is a lot of trust from management towards the team. I've had lots of opportunities to learn new skills and have been given responsibilities which have enabled me to grow.

      Cons

      Currently there have been too many changes to management causing uncertainty & lack of leadership/direction for the LeaseStar side of the business. Also, it's hard dealing with needy clients that have little to no technical background & this gets very tedious.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

    Popular Careers with RealPage Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at RealPage? Share Your Experiences

    or