Cover image for RealPage
Logo

RealPage

Engaged Employer

RealPage

Add a Review

RealPage Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 2, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 728 of over 2K reviews
3.7
66% Recommend to a Friend
RealPage President and CEO Dana Jones
81% Approve of CEO

Found 168 of over 2K reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
RealPage President and CEO Dana Jones
Dana Jones
51 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

467.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=RealPage~104221
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "a lot of change with PE coming in but great people and resources available at yoru fingertips.(in 111 reviews)
  • "Work life balance is good(in 100 reviews)
  • "Good benefits including tuition and fitness reimbursement.(in 96 reviews)
  • "The job is easy and the pay is good.(in 72 reviews)
  • "Culture is good and the company itself(in 70 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management (talking behind your back) Support leads are not approachable and unprofessional.(in 110 reviews)
  • "Unfortunately many managers scores are boosted by having friends working for them.(in 45 reviews)
  • "Middle and upper management is very cliquish and it's a promote from within within (repetition intentional).(in 34 reviews)
  • "Executive and Senior Leadership needs a serious adjustment if this company is going to go anywhere.(in 33 reviews)
  • "No training classes like mid(in 24 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of RealPage and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    great work life balance

    Sep 24, 2021 - Website Implementation Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great work life balance and awesome employees

    Cons

    could use more paid time off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Nov 4, 2021 - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is great.

    Cons

    Not really many negatives at RealPage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the RealPage team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Disfunction

    Oct 6, 2021 - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good Office - Work Life Balance

    Cons

    - Total disfunction at executive and management level (not including Ashley Glover - the only bright spot in that company) - No organic growth - buy competitors as soon as they pose a threat. - Tough to create synergies through multiple platforms with different foundational codes / languages

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company but a couple benefits could be better.

    Jan 25, 2021 - Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Easy to approach managers and other resources. Everyone is open to provide their expertise on questions. Currently allowed to go in the office on a volunteer basis due to COVID-19.

    Cons

    It doesn’t seem right that resources in India have more paid holidays than US employees. Already into January, resources have two holidays and yet we weren’t given off on MLK holiday or President’s day in Feb. Should be allowed to accrue and carry vacation time (40 hours) over to new year. 401k matching and vesting time frame is sub par to other Saas companies.

    3 people found this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    Thank you for your post and service....Many holidays are set by the government and we abide by all laws. I would not fret that someone has more holidays. That will be the case depending on where you work. We are very competitive here and you get a couple of floating holidays to use as you desire. We wish you the best. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a bad place to work, but internal promotions are weak

    Mar 23, 2020 - Client Success Manager in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RealPage is huge and I can't speak for other divisions within the organization. I do feel lucky to have a boss that is easy to work with and very understanding. They have a gym onsite with trainers which i'm very appreciative of, and there is a good work life balance for the most part.

    Cons

    They push products before they are ready, and it's not the most organized company when it comes to their plans with products once they own them. For a SAAS company, there is alot that isn't automated which puts a heavy load of admin work on your plate. Pay isn't very competitive when moving positions internally. You have a lot more negotiation wiggle room when coming from outside the organization. They have no issue with low balling you. I've known people to move internally and get a significant raise, but it has to go through multiple approval processes and takes time, and you have to stand your ground.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    Thank you for your post....Please give me a call and lets review your pay against the market and explore your ideas on automation. Plus I will lay out the roadmap of where we are going on data engineers. X4016 Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good not great

    Jun 8, 2021 - Account Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, good opportunities, decent job security

    Cons

    Typical huge company BS, internal interview process is a mess, not very competitive pay. They say that they want you to have a good work life balance but they’ll also tell you that you should be reading professional and industry books and listening to podcasts in your free time

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    Thank you for your post. I'm not sure why you would work for a company that you don't recommend. Life is to short for that....now if you want to try to make it a better company with the nice people, good opportunities and decent job security we can work with that. It sounds like to me that you have an issue with your leadership. I support you when you say we should not hold someone back for interviewing and not everything has to be a joke auto your promotion....have you sat down with your leadership to discuss? Sales is quite coin operated, sell more make more....nothing wrong for someone to suggest alternative knowledge whether you take that advice is up to you....this is what I do know....the higher up the ladder, the job becomes more involved from a time perspective.....lets see if we can't turn your outlook around, Happy to help x4016 Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Work@RP

    Oct 13, 2021 - Applications Architect in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good cultural mix. Lot of work.

    Cons

    No work life balance, People too competitive

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Place to work.

    Sep 20, 2021 - Business Analysis Senior Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work life balance. nice office.

    Cons

    compensation and benefits are terrible.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good Company to work for.

    Mar 23, 2021 - Data Integrity Specialist in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What I love about this company is it's diversity. The work life balance is awesome as well.

    Cons

    This company has made a lot of improvements when it comes to collaboration between departments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    Thank you for your post....and long term service. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 24, 2021 - Consultant in Richardson, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with

    Cons

    There is not a great work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RealPage Response

    Thank you for your post. Lets' go to your advice. At this moment every function is looking at efficiency of process that will allow us to become even easier to do business with, and equally important to eliminate unnecessary work. I would love to hear your advice on what processes you would focus on and what recommendations you would like to make. Please give me a call ayc....x4016. Sincerely, Kurt Twining

Viewing 1 - 10 of 168 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with RealPage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RealPage? Share Your Experiences

RealPage logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

RealPage Photos

+ Add Photo
RealPage photo of: RealPagers in Pink supporting the Breast Cancer Awareness Month.
RealPage photo of: Women's ERG at RealPage celebrates together
RealPage photo of: Celebrating Juneteenth
RealPage photo of: RealPride Membership Drive
RealPage photo of: Thank you to our amazing Leader who were on-site for the 1st birthday celebration for the Be Well ERG.
RealPage photo of: We did it! After months of planning, we officially launched our sixth ERG, Real Heroes. This ERG will support our active-duty employees, veterans, family of military personnel, supporters, and allies.
RealPage photo of: Cinco de Mayo celebration with CEO Dana Jones
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

RealPage Job Seekers Also Viewed

Amazon Logo
Amazon

3.9

151,533 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,844 RealPage reviews submitted anonymously by RealPage employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if RealPage is right for you.