RealScout Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Executive

RealScout Account Executive Reviews

Updated 10 May 2015

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
RealScout CEO Arthur Kaneko
Arthur Kaneko
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to grow professionally and personally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RealScout has great culture and makes for an awesome work environment: a perfect mix of hard-working and fun-loving. Crush your goals, play some ping-pong, grab a beer, and help build something great.

    Cons

    Commuting from San Francisco (Caltrain makes it much more bearable)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Don't lose sight of the culture and core values that RealScout was founded upon as we grow and scale.

    RealScout2015-05-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Executive in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay, company laptop, Laid back, fun working environment, and with Mr. Flachner, you get visionary leadership! Free lunch, ping pong, exciting company events. Really enjoyed working here.

    Cons

    Lack structure, training could be better, sales goals and expectation not tenable, typical startup hiccups, too casual.

    Advice to Management

    Establish stronger controls: with training curriculum. BHAGs should be tenable, specific, and measurable.

    RealScout2015-05-10
  3. "Changing the Real Estate Industry. Changing your life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TEAM! It's all about team at RealScout from culture events to collaborating with others in different sections of the company. Be part of something. The whole team just helped build the new office and everyone can see their input. It's awesome. Free food and perks! Gym membership, cell phone bill, Lyft reimbursement, Health Insurance, unlimited time off, car washes, dry cleaning, pet friendly, gas reimbursement,... brew your own beer and more!....(is this really a startup because they're operating better than an Inc. 500 company when it comes to employee benefits) High commissions and bonus incentives. Better than any other industry I've sold in. You get a salary, plus equity potential, plus a commission on the sale, plus a bonus, PLUS monthly competition prizes like free flight school training, couples massage, skydiving tickets, concerts, comedy show bonuses, and even a 5-day vacation. Find me another company that pays sales people this well WHEN YOU PERFORM. Learning: Work with developers, CFO's, CEO's, sales executives and prior industry professionals from Google, Box, KPMG, Apple, Tesla, and successful start-ups and learn about their methodologies. You're rubbing elbows with some brilliant people, and RealScout focuses on bringing in top consultants to expand your career potential and knowledge. It's awesome! Learn how to build a company too! Be heard. As a small, developing start-up, you get to be heard. Don't like the color of the pins on the website, what color should they be and why? Test your theories and create your ideas with a team. Have a great idea for a culture event, let everyone know! Upward mobility. As we grow, you grow. It's a startup, so it's exciting and fun at the same time. The best part of RealScout: Give it time, everybody is learning and growing. I have grown leaps and bounds ahead of any other job I could have had in only 1 year. No other job on the face of the earth could have taught me as much as I have learned in 1 year. You will be pushed and work crazy hours, this is a startup, but if you press on, you will be better than you ever expected. Test your limits and grow!

    Show More

    Cons

    Tough location in Sunnyvale, but luckily, they're moving to Mountain View! Not everyone holds their weight. Some don't work as hard as others, but those that don't are moved out of the company quickly. This is a mission at RealScout.

    Advice to Management

    Continue on the mission that started a year ago. First it was 1 little area in Northern California, now RealScout covers all of Northern California and Seattle. We've received faith from funding and from our employees who devote a lot of time to the mission. Ignore the nay sayers and those who couldn't hack it. Only hire A players unless you want to be a C team. It's the best opportunity in a space that needs... revamping.

    Show More
    RealScout2014-01-28
  4. Helpful (5)

    "A company with an ambitious goal and a great concept but inexperienced leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Commission Structure Fun Loving Culture Start-upy culture Catchy Product Ripe Market Potential

    Cons

    Unrealistic quota/goals Inexperienced sales management High turnover rate

    RealScout2014-01-18
  5. Helpful (4)

    "They have a good product, but leadership will be their fatal flaw."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited food/beverages in office. Great benefits. Fun start up culture. Above average compensation.

    Cons

    Inexperienced leadership. Lack of professionalism within the office (cliques, upper management inner relations). Rapid decision making without thought of consequences. Lack of growth strategy and sustainability. Extremely high turn over rate.

    Advice to Management

    Give more thought as to whom you want to hire. Invest in your employees (better training, more experienced leadership etc...). Be more transparent about expectations and where the company stands.

    RealScout2014-01-27

    RealScout Response

    June 13, 2014CEO

    Several months ago, RealScout hired an HR manager and Sr Director of Sales with over 25 years of sales management experience. As with many early stage companies, we experienced with rapid growth with limited resources. Since then, the company has hired incredibly talented and ...

    Show More
Found 5 reviews