RealScout Reviews | Glassdoor

RealScout Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RealScout CEO Arthur Kaneko
Arthur Kaneko
1 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time

    Pros

    The thing that has impressed me the most so far at RealScout is how well aligned incentives are for the success of the team. Goals are tough, but obtainable, and team members are incentivized and compensated when they help the team win. The company is also motivated to grow. Leadership drives this goal through their actions - removing barriers, allowing team members to make empowered decisions, and fully supporting the needs of the team. Healthy work/life balance is emphasized and everyone is willing to lend a hand when a team member needs help. A fantastic work culture.

    Cons

    None so far: I very much enjoy working with my team, the flexibility and autonomy I've been given, and the clear route to success in my role.

    RealScout2019-09-11
  2. "RealScout: A collaborative and empowering experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Success Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at RealScout for a year now and I'm so grateful for the opportunity. From the very beginning, everyone was welcoming and helpful. The training was outlined clearly and prepared me well for this role. The company is remote and communication is a key to our success. Everyone is super easy going and ready to help in any way they can. Upper Management is easy to talk to and supportive of not only your work life but also what you do outside of work hours. This provides me with the ability to have a healthy work / life balance.

    Cons

    None, this is truly an amazing company.

    RealScout2019-07-30
  3. "Member Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RealScout is an amazing organization! I thoroughly enjoy working each and every day with my colleagues. The team is small but incredibly supportive and communicative. Led by strong and transparent leaders, it is a cohesive group, who work hard to ensure success at every level and who empower one another to strive for their best. I am new to both the real estate and tech industries, but the team at RealScout made my transition into this field a smooth one. I am thankful for their support and for the enthusiasm that each team member brings to work each day. I love working at RealScout and am grateful to be part of this awesome company!

    Cons

    My training wasn't as structured as I would have liked it to be, but it was mainly due to the company's recent re-organization. However, since my onboarding, they have implemented a new training program that is well-outlined and is led by strong, qualified trainers. I know this will be beneficial to new employees!

    RealScout2018-08-13
  4. "Regional Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time

    Pros

    I’ve been working on the sales side at RealScout for just a few weeks now, but I have nothing but good things to say. I’ve been welcomed with open arms and the training has been extremely structured, which is rare for an early stage start-up. The culture is amazing and I’ve been able to close deals unassisted in a short period of time. This is a company with the arrow pointing up. Each and every employee has their eyes on the prize and I have no doubts that there is something special brewing here. It’s rare to see so many individuals aligned with a common goal and couldn’t be happier with my decision to come on board. Plus …… the product works!!!!

    Cons

    Commute is rough, however, that is to be expected in the Valley. The team is also small at this point. A few more soldiers would go a long way!

    Continue reading
    RealScout2017-07-14
  5. "The Real Deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Coordinator in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with some great people who are more than bright! It really challenges me to be the best version of myself and more. The best part is that everyone sees themselves as a key to a larger puzzle who win or fail together. You cant beat the comradery here!

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the ever increasing amount of traffic and time it takes to get here! This is really just a consequence of living and working in the SF Bay Area.

    Continue reading
    RealScout2016-11-17
  6. "I could't be any happier!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Member Success Coach in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout for less than a year

    Pros

    The office has great vibes. It's great to be around passionate people. Everyone is easy to talk to, including the CEO and upper management. Each team productively work synergistically together. Kitchen is stocked with healthy snacks and drinks. Free daily lunch option. It's def a privilege to work here in my opinion.

    Cons

    There isn't any at the moment and doubt there will be.

    Continue reading
    RealScout2016-09-16
  7. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Support Representative in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great work environment * Inspiring management team * Great benefits * Family like environment * Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    * I cannot think of any downsides = )

    Continue reading
    RealScout2016-09-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A Phenomenal Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Member Engagement Specialist in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout

    Pros

    Enriching environment. Access to every member in the organization. Every opinion is valued. The opportunity to grow personally and professionally truly exists here. Beautiful location. Plenty of healthy snacks and beverages. It's a privilege to serve.

    Cons

    There is nothing that comes to mind at this time.

    Continue reading
    RealScout2016-05-21
  9. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Intelligent Management Team

    Cons

    I really have nothing for this section.

    RealScout2016-02-22
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RealScout full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to grow as an engineer. Really strong product process and commitment to quality, and the team is still new enough that there's room to impact the process. Company very supportive of any special needs or requests.

    Cons

    Team will need to grow to meet coming demand in 2016; will be a challenge to keep the great culture and strong process.

    Continue reading
    RealScout2015-12-21
Found 36 reviews