Realty Income Reviews | Glassdoor

Realty Income Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
80%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Realty Income President and Chief Executive Officer Sumit Roy (no image)
Sumit Roy
2 Ratings
  1. "Horrible Micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Realty Income full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free candy, coffee and bananas

    Cons

    You will not learn anything here unless you do not already know how to be a data entry clerk and scribe filling out spreadsheets and forms under hypercritical scrutiny. If you did not attend an elite school and are not still under 35 years old forget about getting ahead here. The environment is superficially nice while everyone fears making suggestions let alone decisions, because independent thinking is not allowed. It is a very repressive regime.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They won’t take any. They think they are smarter than anyone else.

    Realty Income2019-11-16
  2. "Realty Income Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Realty Income for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a really great company culture at RI. Everyone is very knowledgable and more than willing to share their expertise. Great exposure to upper-level management. Half-day Fridays are also a huge bonus.

    Cons

    There were times when things were a bit slow and I really had to seek out work to do. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

    Realty Income2019-09-11
  3. "Rent Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Realty Income

    Pros

    Great people working in the department and very friendly. The fancy coffee machine was a life saver. Once a week they would serve fruit.

    Cons

    Interaction between different departments is not as common. Not sure if this was due to just the position or the company culture. I also was a contractor and not a full-time employee.

    Realty Income2018-10-20
  4. "Internal Audit intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Realty Income

    Pros

    Great experience, exposure to upper management and meaningful work

    Cons

    Overall my internship experience was valuable

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the dividends

    Realty Income2018-08-20
  5. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Realty Income full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management and great people.

    Cons

    None that I could think of.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Realty Income2018-03-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Company with Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realty Income full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has great benefits and you are only required to work half days on Fridays, so every weekend feels like a three day weekend to me! There is fresh fruit provided in the kitchen on Mondays & Wednesdays, quarterly company luncheons, fun company outings and baking competitions, etc. I've worked for many companies who didn't value their employees, so I really appreciate working for this company and how they really seem to care about the well-being of the staff. They have a weekly boot-camp workout at lunch available, and have offered weekly yoga class and meditation classes in the conference room since I've worked here. Average tenure is around 6 years, I've witnessed many coworkers who have celebrated their 5, 10, 15 and 20 year work anniversaries in the past year that I've been here as well.

    Show More

    Cons

    The departments do not communicate very efficiently, and usually one department has no clue what any other is doing, but I am hoping that information will be more easily accessible cross-departmentally once the new property management system is in place.

    Advice to Management

    HR does a great job at showing the employee's that they are valued, it would be nice to get more personalized feedback and recognition from our management teams as well.

    Realty Income2017-11-15
  7. "Realty Income intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Realty Income

    Pros

    Fantastic enviorment and great place to work

    Cons

    Limited mobility in some departments

    Realty Income2017-09-16
  8. "Great company with good perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Del Mar, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Realty Income full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits (especially if you stay long enough for stock options), half-day Fridays are amazing and I actually think are more productive because you can book dentist appts and things like that on Friday, and nice co-workers!

    Cons

    Not a lot of communications among teams, which creates some awkward meetings.

    Advice to Management

    More communication among teams

    Realty Income2017-08-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Exceptional Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Realty Income full-time

    Pros

    Wonderfully ethical employer, dedicated to leading the industry and developing top tier talent within the organization. Extremely conscientious of work life balance, and a gestalt approach to the employer/employee relationship.

    Cons

    The work flow is geared towards the tech-savvy. Multiple digital platforms and programs drive daily work.

    Realty Income2017-04-03
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Realty Income full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and work/life balance, great people

    Cons

    None really to speak of...

    Realty Income2017-03-02
Found 14 reviews