KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RebelDot

Is this your company?

RebelDot

Add a Review

RebelDot Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 31 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RebelDot CEO Tudor Ciuleanu  (no image)
Tudor Ciuleanu
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company culture, awesome people, transparency and honesty

    Mar 11, 2021 - Delivery Manager in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - management is sharing profits, sales and other details about what is happening in the company with all it's employees every quarter and in weekly company meetings - great people, everyone is helpful and respectful - great company culture based on team work, communication, transparency, honesty, care and fun - management is open to suggestions, everyone can speak up and share their opinion - CEO is fair, communicative, honest, approachable by everyone from the company - he is the first CEO I have met that doesn't act like he is at another level than you -management is constantly working on improving things in the company

    Cons

    Nothing specific that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to develop both soft and tech skills

    Mar 2, 2021 - Software Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is friendly and highly qualified. You have the opportunity to learn from people with great knowledge. You are encouraged to state your own opinion, and they help you with any resource you need. The projects are interesting, including tasks for each level, but almost all the time you can learn something new from them. The HR department is very responsible, interested in you and your well being. There are great activities that help us get through this pandemic period.

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons right now, you're doing a great job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice

    May 10, 2021 - Junior React Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice culture, nice people and a great atmosphere. Totally transparent business

    Cons

    Nothing I can think about now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Perfect company to work at

    Mar 8, 2021 - Mobile Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    dynamic and interesting projects, great people who help you whenever you need it, the CEO and management team show that they care about the employees, your wellbeing and needs are taken into consideration, you get the support to grow and learn, nice people and culture initiatives, your personal life balance is respected

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything that I don't like

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun and open-minden

    Mar 8, 2021 - Software Developer in Braşov
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - latest stack - various projects - possibility to switch between stacks and learn new things - very friendly and open-minded community - the office is a house with a garden - a great opportunity for personal growth - a very very decent work setup

    Cons

    - sometimes very tight deadlines

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good for your comfort, bad for your skill

    Mar 15, 2021 - QA Engineer in Oradea
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People In RebelDot are easy going people. They don't stress much with anything. They just try to make things work at the most minimal level. It just works (don't bet on that). So there is no stress, it is an easy job with a good pay for the respective work. If you are not trying to advance very much on a technical level and feel good to just have a job with a decent pay, you will love the job.

    Cons

    Technical level in RebelDot was really low. It was the first time in my life when I heard people saying something cannot be done in programming. And the things that could not have been done there, were a lot. Unit tests were completely absent in the whole company. It is a place where your skills won't get very far. If you are a tester prepare to be looked down by some developers. I seen many companies where it is a normal practice. Testers are some inferior workers. Also as a tester, you won't have any chance to do anything other than boring manual testing where you are supposed to just check that things work at the lowest, most basic level. Any interest in real quality is perceived as a sabotage and treated as such. The apps I worked on, in there, were nothing I was proud of. Also, the person responsible for the office I worked into, was forcing everyone to participate into the optional activities. They were meant to be optional for Christ sake. Benefits such as working from home was not available for me. Someone didn't trust me, or just wanted to see me in the office, just because. Lack of trust and other problems are not nice.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team, opportunity to learn

    Mar 24, 2021 - Software QA Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaboration and communication are great. I have a chance to learn and develop my skills via internal worksops

    Cons

    No downsides for this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rebel Souls, Fun, Technical Environment with strong People & Culture department

    Mar 8, 2021 - QA Engineer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Togetherness - Growth - Fun - Care - Fulfillment

    Cons

    I have nothing to complain until now. I have only been in the company for 6 months

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work, amazing people :)

    Mar 10, 2021 - QA Engineer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to grow, both professionally and personally. Everyone I met here is extremely kind and sweet.

    Cons

    Nothing to add here, you’re doing a great job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    RebelDot Review

    Mar 1, 2021 - Software Developer in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -friendly staff and teammates -transparency -opportunities to learn and grow -awesome projects -the recruiting stage was one of the best experiences I've had so far -nice culture are values

    Cons

    -no cons so far :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with RebelDot Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RebelDot? Share Your Experiences

RebelDot logo
or